75 Reviews

I cannot believe I forgot to rate this last year! This is so delicious. I made this for dessert on Christmas Eve and got rave reviews. A lot of my guests did not like pumpkin pie or pumpkin. I am an avid lover and was looking for something to win them over. This did the trick! It is not too sweet and is so incredible. Thank you so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tiny_Toodles August 11, 2009

This was definitely a 5. What a great recipe. Made it for a party and it was a great success. I did cut the butter in half and used half of the cake as suggested by other people. It was excellent. Thanks for the recipe, it is one I will keep and make many times.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pat A #2 May 05, 2009

I love this recipe. I made this for my 1st time this past Easter and my family ate 2 whole pies. I did however only use 1/2 of the butter and 1/2 of the cake mix and put the ingredients into 2 pie shells. It still tastes GREAT and I will make it many more times.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
theaandlana April 14, 2009

Delicious - I have been looking for a new way to make pumpkin pie and this is definitely a keeper! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daniel.a.schiaffo March 22, 2009

This was fantastic! My daughter asks for it almost every other week. Everyone we had try it liked it better than pumpkin pie. Thank you Marge

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alwayseating February 20, 2009

This is so good! Prepared exactly as written, came out perfect. The pecans are wonderful on top. This will become a family favorite. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smokey54 January 23, 2009

I made this Thanksgiving Eve. I followed the advice in the reviews and used about half of the cake mix and 1/2 cup butter. This turned out great and I will be making this many more times, I'm sure. Thanks, Marg!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thecatergator November 29, 2008

EVERYONE raved about this dessert! I made it on thanksgiving and it was "gobbled" right up. The only change I made was sprinkling cinnamon and sugar lightly on the crust after it had cooled to give it a little more of a kick. I will definitely be making this again, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~dessertgal~ November 29, 2008

This was a wonderful alternative to pumpkin pie. Everyone raved about how good it was and the house smelled heavenly while it was baking. This will be going in my files as a keeper! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YumYum4TheTumTum November 28, 2008

This is a wonderful cross between a pumpkin pie & a crumb cake. So very easy & I know for a fact that you can assemble this & pop it in the freezer. When you are ready for it, just thaw & bake. Delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CharTrev November 24, 2008
Pumpkin Pie Crunch