Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Pie Crunch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Pie Crunch

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2007

      Really yummy!! My family is totally addicted to this, and it is easier then making pumpkin pie...woohooo!! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe, we will be using it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      This is really delicious and easy to make. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      Everyone loves this dessert with the buttery, crunchy topping. After making it a couple times, I decided to lower the fat and calories because we want to enjoy this dessert frequently. So I used HALF a cake mix and HALF the butter, and the result was still outstanding - and there was plenty of the topping, as you can see in my photo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      This is fantastic! I think next time I will use less butter but it was still delicious. We topped it with butter pecan ice cream even though it didn't need anything else. Thanks Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      My sister brought this for Thanksgiving last night.... MMM.. Thanks Marg for a fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      This was great! I made it this afternoon in an effort to give the kids a slightly healthier dessert. I used splenda in place of the sugar (1/2 c splenda, 1/2 c splenda brown sugar, ommitted the pecans because I was out of them, and used 1/3 box cake mix and 1 stick of butter. I sprinkled the cake mix over the top, then used a frozen stick of butter and a vegetable peeler to peel thin curls of butter off the frozen stick, then laid them on top. Turned out perfectly! The kids and I loved it. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      We started making this about a year ago and it was an instant hit for us. Incredibly simple to make, and a perfect holiday (or average tuesday night) dessert. We cook as-is, but skip the whipped topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      Because health conscious about food additives, I am not usually a fan of recipes using prepared mixes. HOWEVER,when I ran across this recipe and the rave reviews I HAD to try it. WOW. It is sensational. I used half the amount of cake mix and butter, but may try it full force next time because there WILL be a next time, and a next. Thanks Marg for a quick, delicious dessert recipe with lots of Vitamin A!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      This was absolutely wonderful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      Really yummy! I used half the amount of cake mix and butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Yummy! A great new way to serve a classic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      Holee Molee! This recipe is da bomb! I doubled everything except the topping. Only used 1/2 the cake mix. Didn't have any punkin pie spice, so I made some using Pumpkin Pie Spice. How handy is that? This was very good, Marg. And you did say it was calorie-free, right?! ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      This was a favorite at our 60-person family Halloween party. Everyone loved it! I made three pans, and they were all gone! It was very simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      Delicious. I forgot to buy the pecans, but other than that - followed the recipe exactly. Next time I won't forget the pecans!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      Wow.... What a keeper. The creamy pumpkin layer mixed with the crunchy toppping was delightful. I served this yummy delight to friends last evening. Everyone loved it. I'm thinking if trying butternut squash from my garden next time. Thanks for sharing another keeper. Maryanne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      Marg, I could have easily eaten the whole pan of this. I made the mistake of trying a small (I mean small) taste so I could give a honest review, and I have to admit I ate another small bite. And OH, I forgot to say I don't normally care for pumpking pie. I can see me using this many times to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      I loved this recipe....too much I am afraid...I could have eaten the whole pan. So I took it to work where it was gone in no time. Numerous requests for recipes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      This is my new pumpkin dessert. The taste is great. Creamy pumpkin and crunchy topping. I used skim evaporated milk, Splenda instead of sugar, omitted the salt and used 1/4 c of butter. DH thanks you too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      This is wonderful! Even my DH, who's not a big fan of pumpkin pie, loved it! Thanks for a keeper, Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      I had this at an event last weekend and loved it.Came home,found the recipe here and made it. Wonderful!!!Exactly the same.Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Pie Crunch

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.4
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    51%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 57.7 mg
    19%
    Sodium 336.3 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 24.1 g
    96%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites