Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Pie Crunch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Pie Crunch

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2009

      This is so good! Prepared exactly as written, came out perfect. The pecans are wonderful on top. This will become a family favorite. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      I made this Thanksgiving Eve. I followed the advice in the reviews and used about half of the cake mix and 1/2 cup butter. This turned out great and I will be making this many more times, I'm sure. Thanks, Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      EVERYONE raved about this dessert! I made it on thanksgiving and it was "gobbled" right up. The only change I made was sprinkling cinnamon and sugar lightly on the crust after it had cooled to give it a little more of a kick. I will definitely be making this again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      This was a wonderful alternative to pumpkin pie. Everyone raved about how good it was and the house smelled heavenly while it was baking. This will be going in my files as a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      This is a wonderful cross between a pumpkin pie & a crumb cake. So very easy & I know for a fact that you can assemble this & pop it in the freezer. When you are ready for it, just thaw & bake. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      It was probably somewhat drier than it should have been coz I over-baked it--oven problem. I subbed Splenda for the sugar but that was the only change I made. However, this was one of the very best desserts I have ever made. My husband raved about it. The only reason I made this was becoz of the great reviews. An over-the-top recipe has to be labor-intensive, right?? and it could NEVER include a *gasp* cake mix..right?? LOL..so easy and so good. Try it and you won't be disappointed. Thanx Marg, for a super- simple great delicious recipe! Chef Judi Coleman

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Amazing! Everyone loved it! Served it warm and it was crumbly but delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      This is really really good and I will be making it for Thxgiving dinner next week. I made a trial run yesterday but only using half of the mixure and baking it in an 8 x 8 dish. I was worried the 50 minutes would be too long but it came out just fine! I will use less sugar next time as it was pretty sweet....but some people like that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Rave reviews all around!! I threw this together in no time flat for our Bible study last night, and everyone LOVED it! Even my husband (who is not usually a fan of desserts) had 3 or 4 servings! This was exceptionally good with coffee! This is a recipe I will make many, many more times I am sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      Delicious! Awesome! Couldn't stop eating! This taste GREAT with some vanilla ice cream. I made it just the way it was written. But I think i would use less butter next time. It tasted like pecan & pumkpin pie mixed together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      That recipe was a big hit. I made 2 because I only used half the cake mix for each pie and half a cup of margarine to put on the top but it did not last long because they loved it. I just made another one but I only put half the sugar because I found it too sweet the first time. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      Fantastic flavor and so easy to make! I will be making this again real soon the first went so fast! I used a 15 oz can of Libby's (just add an egg and evaporated milk type) and just noticed I never added the 1-1/4 cup of sugar, but you would never know it was sweet and yummy just the same!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      This recipe is excellent!!! I new family tradition, I believe. Thanks for sharing. Several people asked me for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      I made this for our Thanksgiving dessert and it was great. It is now a family favorite. After reading all the other reviews I did decide to use a 1/2 cup of butter and I used 1 small box of Jiffy yellow cake mix. It worked out well and had the perfect texture. Thanks for sharing and I am glad that others have shared such great reviews and tips also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      This was a hit with the family! We used about half the butter and it was still awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I dislike plain old pumpkin pie, and this was a hit. I used chopped hazelnuts instead of pecans, and it was very good. Next time I will double the filling to make it thicker. This has replaced pumpkin pie at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      This was a huge hit!!! Replacing pumpkin pies forever in our house. I doubled the filling and just used one box of cake and almost all of the butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      This recipe is a keeper at my house. This recipe is very easy to follow and prepare. Everyone enjoyed it very much. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      This was really good and easy to make. I only used 2 eggs (I misread the recipe) but it worked out fine. I didn't add pecans as my kids don't like them. Next time I would only use half of the cake mix and butter on top as I thought it had too much topping. Other then that we thought it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      wonderful and easy to make, Made it yesterday and will be making it more and more. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Pie Crunch

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.4
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    51%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 57.7 mg
    19%
    Sodium 336.3 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 24.1 g
    96%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites