Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Pie Crunch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Pie Crunch

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2001

      An outstanding easy, delicious recipe that everyone loves!!! I have taken this to several parties and it is loved by everyone. It is a must that you bake it in a 9 x 13 pan and serve with whip cream

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2001

      this is VERY easy and oh so YUMMY!!!!! a family favorite!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2001

      i served this to my card club this month, they all loved it and asked for the recipe. i give it a 5 star rating

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      This was absolutely delicious! I read the reviews and decided it was going to be too sweet for me also, so I did change some of the ingredients. I did it differently than most reviewers. I figured cake mix has the right amount of sugar if you like cake so I cut the sugar added to the pumpkin to 3/4 cup and used 3/4 of the cake mix and a little over half the butter. It turned out perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      Where is the button for ten stars? I absolutely love this dessert and I make it every year. Smooth pumpkin on the bottom with a crunchy nut topping, and creamy whipped topping. UMM! Fantastic recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      I've never made a "dump cake" before and found it very odd to sprinkle the dry cake mix on top and then stick it into the oven. However, it turned out great! I only used half of the cake mix based upon reviews from others that it was too sweet and I think that was a good call. I also only used maybe only 1/4 of the butter in the recipe. The full amount seemed insane! Even with the alterations it was great. Everyone loved it and raved about it and the entire pan was gone within an hour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      REALLY Yummy!!!! I made 1/2 with pecans and 1/2 without! Whole family loved it! I will make it around holidays to take to family events

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      This was a smash hit at my Thanksgiving dinner. The kids went wild over it. Topped with whipped cream and enjoyed every bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      Very easy to make, and smells delicious! I haven't cut into it yet though :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      Wonderful dessert! Nobody in my family, myself included, cares much for nuts in dishes such as these; so I left the pecans out. I have given this recipe out to people every time I have made it for a gathering. My mother even had people calling her for the recipe after she took it somewhere! I'm going to start just bringing copies of it with me! I use half the butter and cake mix called for. Good pumpkin dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      I have to agree with using 1/2 the cake mix and 1/2 the butter. This is basically a pumpkin pie "dump" cake-- and for dump cakes I also use the 1/2 box cake mix and 1/2 cup butter. Really tasty and easy enough for my 9 year old DS to make for his contribution to Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      WOW!! I made this for my Thanksgiving desert, and this will be served in place of pumpkin pie from now on. It helps to reduce the cake mix and butter or margarine by half, so it's not overwhelmingly buttery or sweet, and it leaves more of a pumpkin layer instead of a bar type dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      I'm so sorry, but we didn't care for this. It was just okay for the first few bites, but then it started tasting way too buttery. My husband even referred to it as "that butter stuff."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      I loved this too, but agree that it could use about half of the cake mix for my family's taste... a wee bit too sweet. Thanks for sharing. We will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      I've made this a few times now. My father will only eat pumpkin pie for dessert at every holiday until I brought this over and he tried it. Now he won't eat my pies anymore!!! This was very good! I've tired it with 1/2 the cake mix called for and with the full amount. My mom with the sweet tooth loved the full amount. I like it better with a little less, about 2/3rds. It just depends on the level of sweetness you prefer. Great recipe! Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      I cannot believe I forgot to rate this last year! This is so delicious. I made this for dessert on Christmas Eve and got rave reviews. A lot of my guests did not like pumpkin pie or pumpkin. I am an avid lover and was looking for something to win them over. This did the trick! It is not too sweet and is so incredible. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      This was definitely a 5. What a great recipe. Made it for a party and it was a great success. I did cut the butter in half and used half of the cake as suggested by other people. It was excellent. Thanks for the recipe, it is one I will keep and make many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      I love this recipe. I made this for my 1st time this past Easter and my family ate 2 whole pies. I did however only use 1/2 of the butter and 1/2 of the cake mix and put the ingredients into 2 pie shells. It still tastes GREAT and I will make it many more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Delicious - I have been looking for a new way to make pumpkin pie and this is definitely a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      This was fantastic! My daughter asks for it almost every other week. Everyone we had try it liked it better than pumpkin pie. Thank you Marge

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Pie Crunch

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.4
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    51%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 57.7 mg
    19%
    Sodium 336.3 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 24.1 g
    96%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites