Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Pie Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Pie Bread

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2008

      With fall here and pumpkins all over the place, I was wanting to bake some sort of pumpkin-y thing. I am glad I chose this quick bread. This is an excellent recipe! I did add 1 tsp. of vanilla to the wet mixture and 1/2 tsp of cloves to the flour mixture, but other than that, followed the recipe exactly. My loaves were done in 55 min. They made the house smell so good and taste so good as well! Thanks, Annacia, for a keeper! UPDATE: I baked this recipe in 3-8x4 loaf pans at 350 degrees for 46 minutes, and they came out perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Delicious! It is good plain, or even better lightly toasted & buttered. My suggestion to other cooks is to use a large stand mixer (Kitchenaid). I didn't feel like getting mine out, and had a hard time mixing the large amount of batter with my hand-held.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      Great recipe! I made it into muffins because my bread pan seems to have vanished. The muffins also quickly vanished but not in the same way as the bread pan. Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Huge hit at a Thanksgiving party! I followed the recipe exactly but decided to whip up some cream cheese frosting to add to this bread's deliciousness All I did was take"whipped" plain cream cheese, whip it with some confectioners sugar and a little vanilla extract, to taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      This is wonderful!! Had to only use cinnamon and nutmeg though, as I didn't have any pumpkin pie spice, and it was still really good. My son kept wanting more! Will make multiple times this season I am sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      I thought this was easy and excellent. I had only three eggs and it turned out fine. I did put a splash of vanilla extract in there. I will also add walnuts next time, and there will be a next time. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

    • on November 07, 2007

      A well-earned 5 stars! Will make again as the recipe is delicious! Thanks for posting, Annacia! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      Oh...All I can say is YUUUUUUUUMMMMM!I love this bread. It's soo tasty and delicious. I could eat the whole loaf. Very moist, tons of flavor and easy to make. And so much like pumpkin pie...I love this! I did sprinkle some cinnamon sugar on the top for a little crunch..but otherwise did as the recipe was written. I made this for Fall PAC 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      Very good pumpkin bread! I love the pumpkin spice. The loaves baked up in 60 minutes. With one of them I put a handful of butterschotch chips in this one is a keeper, thanks Annacia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      This smelled wonderful while baking. Make sure to grease your pans well as I thought I did that but it stuck anyway. You are so right Annacia, this tastes much better the next day. For some reason it was even moister the next day as well. Thanks for an easy and yummy quick bread recipe Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      this was delicious. my son said he didn't like pumpkin but tried and loved this bread. i love when i can keep a loaf and share a loaf. this is a keeper. thanks annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      I made this at school in home economics class. Everyone loved it! I'm making it again for Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Pie Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.1
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    34%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 35.2 mg
    11%
    Sodium 229.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 25.3 g
    101%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites