Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Pie

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2010

      I followed the recipe as written except I put in 1/2 tsp extra of cinnamon and replaced the ginger and nutmeg with pumpkin pie mix since I have had it for a while and don't want it to go to waste. The pie was easy to make, tasted great, and the consistency was perfect. I might try cutting the sugar down a bit next time. It wasn't too sweet, but I think it might be fine with less and I try to do without extra sugar whenever I can. Thank you for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      very nice. Used the oil crust recipe to cut down on transfats. Also used nonfat evaporated milk without an issue. Great flavour thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      I used this recipe at Thanksgiving because I couldn't find my recipe, and it had been a while since I'd made a pumpkin pie. Although it was really simple to make, I didn't like it as much as the other recipe. I have since found my recipe and used it for Christmas. The consistency and flavor are much better, and I will be sticking to my recipe. However, this is still a good recipe if you are pressed for time and ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      Yum! I followed the recipe exactly as written (I did use fresh grated nutmeg instead of pre ground) and it came out soo creamy and perfectly spiced!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      Thanks for the great recipe. My Fiance brought it to deer camp this weekend and all the guys ate it right up. Very easy recipe to put together in a snap, thanks again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      My first pumpkin pie -- and a success! I did leave it a bit longer in the oven though (maybe 15 min.). In Canada (in the US too probably) they sell the pumpkin stuff and evaporated milk in such large cans that I ended up with enough ingredients to bake 3 pies!!! So I will freeze too of them and eat them later or give them as gifts to friends. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      Made this pie at my aunt's house last night for Thanksgiving dessert. Used Shake-A-Pie Crust for the crust as I always do :) I used all milk 'cause we didn't have any evaporated milk and added a bit extra cinnamon because you can never have enough cinnamon. Let's just say there was only 3 pieces left for dessert after lunch today. I should've made 2 pies! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      Made this for Thanksgiving as DH loves pumpkin pie. Usually buy a frozen one =( He was thrilled with this one, great flavor. Only issue, took twice as long to bake as noted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      I really enjoyed this pie. It was simple to make and a big hit at Thanksgiving dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      Just made this recipe for thanksgiving it was a big hit after dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      My mother showed me this recipe and it is GOOD. I love pumpkin pie,and this recipe just increases the love. It tasted so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      This was my first attempt at making pumpkin pie and it was a success. I will make this again as my daughter loves pumpkin pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      This was so quick/easy/ and simple prepared this Thanksgiving morning without getting all stressed out! Thanks Mrs.Stacy Casas-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      SO SO easy. It was the first pie i've ever made, and my husband has repeatedly told me to make it again. Thank you so much. Its cheap, easy and VERY good. I even messed up part of it and it was STILL awesome! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      This was a wonderful pumpkin pie we enjoyed on Thanksgiving. We used No Roll pie crust #93312. Will be making again, thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

      We'll be having this for the second year in a row - everyone loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2005

      Excellent... easy recipe! We all loved it. The only problem I had was making a crust to go with it and found a great recipe here, 'Shake a Pie Crust' #45268... was awesome. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2004

      I had never made, or eaten Pumpkin Pie before, but I made this one yesterday, and it was really deliciously moist, and there was not a crumb left by this morning, so thank you, and I will make it again, it was great, and so quick and easy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2003

      Awesome pie, unique flavor! I didn't have any nutmeg, so I substituted 1 tsp pumpking pie spice instead of ginger and nutmeg. Came out great! Also used "No Fail Pie Crust" recipe, #28943 and was unbelievable!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2003

      This recipe was tasty and easy to make. I took this great recipe and put a healthier spin on it because my husband has high cholesterol and I eat minimal amounts of sugar. If you have a cholesterol problem or you are diabetic, or you are on a low carb diet you may want to try my alternative spin to this recipe. I made it for Thanksgiving and I returned home with an empty pie plate!...it was a hit. WALNUT PIE CRUST: 1 1/3 walnuts (crumbled in a food processor 8 tbsp of Soy butter (it has NO saturated fat and High in the heart healthy monosaturated fat- Acme sells it) 1/4 cup of Splenda (the one that measures cup to cup like sugar) 1 tsp cinnamon Preheat oven to 375 degrees F. *In food processor, combine all ingredients and process until well blended. *Press into bottom and sides of ungreased 9-inch pie pan. *Bake 7 minutes or until golden brown. *Cool completely before filling. PUMPKIN PIE filling: Use ALL the ingredients listed in the recipe, but do the following alterations: REPLACE: 2/3 cups of sugar with 2/3 cups of splenda REPLACE: 3 slightly beaten eggs with 1 egg 2 egg whites REPLACE: 1/2 cup of milk with 1/2 cup Soy Slender Vanilla soy milk (it has NO sugar but is sweetened with splenda It's from the makers WestSoy and you can find it at the health food store) Thank you for giving me such an easy recipe to modify and it still turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.3
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    36%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 86.5 mg
    28%
    Sodium 155.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 17.6 g
    70%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites