Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Pancakes with Pumpkin Maple Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Pancakes with Pumpkin Maple Sauce

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2003

      These pancakes were very tasty and enjoyed by all tasters. Accurate measurements and clear instructions, as well as delicious results. The pancakes alone are worth the full 5 stars. Note:For the sauce, I only had pancake syrup on hand (no real maple syrup), so I tried it anyway and it was very good but far too sweet for our tastes. I did not deduct any points however, since I suspect that the pancake syrup is the culprit here. So in case you were wondering if you could sub for the maple syrup, I would caution against it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      this review is just for the pumpkin maple sauce. ***** Five stars. I made Pumpkin-Molasses Pancakes Pumpkin-Molasses Pancakes, because i wanted the molassas in them. the sauce made them perfect. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

    • on November 17, 2008

      Quite delicious! Great tummy warming fall breakfast! We used Whole wheat flour & lite syrup. The whole family gobbled them up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Great recipe. I made it gluten free for my daughter and used Log Cabi syrup and extra spices. My whole family LOVED it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

    • on January 20, 2008

      These pancakes were fantastic! I agree with the other reviewers who said the pancakes themselves aren't super pumpkin-y but the sauce really brings out the pumpkin flavor. We halved the sauce and had just enough for two people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Very yummy! The sauce really helped with the pumpkin flavor...the pancakes themselves were like flat pumpkin muffin cakes...haha! Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      These were great! The pancakes cooked up beautifully, and my three kids and husband devoured them asking for more! We all agreed that next time I should make the sauce with a little less pumpkin, even though it is very tasty as is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      What a fantastic warm treat to wake up to. I made up a batch of these a little bit ago and had them for breakfast every day for about a week. The cool part is that theres still a bunch of pumpkin maple syrup in the fridge to put on toast, or ice cream later on :) I took a cue from another rater here and substituted apple sauce for the oil, skim milk, half and half whole wheat flour, and pasturized cartoned egg whites instead of a whole egg. Even with all of these substitutions they baked up surprisingly gooey and delicious. Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      The only changes I made was that I used half whole wheat flour and half all-purposed, and then I used applesauce instead of oil. They came out quite tasty. My DH loved it. I think the sauce needed to be a little more syrupy for my tastes, so next time I'll just add more syrup! These are VERY filling and dense but definitely a fun fall treat. Oh, and our baby loved them too. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      Made this breakfast dish the day before thanksgiving. Very unique flavor, my boyfriend and I agree that the pumpkin maple syrup was the best part! We put the leftover pancakes in the freezer...I wonder how well they will hold up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2005

      The flavor was out of this world and the syrup I think made it complete. Only problem was the pancakes were a bit thin. The tast did make up for that and I am going to try it again and use a little more flour.step #5 said stir just untill moist, and my was kind of runny for batter. I still have recommended this to many others the over all recipe w/ syrup deffinatly made this a keeper thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2005

      These were rich, filling, and fantastic! My entire family liked them (a miracle!) though my 8-year-old didn't like the sauce. This is a keeper for my family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2004

      This recipe was fun to make and a hit with my whole family. I served it with scrambled eggs and breakfast ham. What a yummy fall breakfast. Even the rich syrup complemented the meal & went well with ham. This is easily a favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2004

      The taste on these was very good, but no matter how long I cooked them, they were still mushy and wet in the middle. Maybe it was me?!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Pancakes with Pumpkin Maple Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 313.7
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    18%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 33.9 mg
    11%
    Sodium 467.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.0 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 27.7 g
    111%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites