16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These pancakes were very tasty and enjoyed by all tasters. Accurate measurements and clear instructions, as well as delicious results. The pancakes alone are worth the full 5 stars. Note:For the sauce, I only had pancake syrup on hand (no real maple syrup), so I tried it anyway and it was very good but far too sweet for our tastes. I did not deduct any points however, since I suspect that the pancake syrup is the culprit here. So in case you were wondering if you could sub for the maple syrup, I would caution against it.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather November 03, 2003

this review is just for the pumpkin maple sauce. ***** Five stars. I made Pumpkin-Molasses Pancakes Pumpkin-Molasses Pancakes, because i wanted the molassas in them. the sauce made them perfect. thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jennifer Bennifer March 23, 2010

Quite delicious! Great tummy warming fall breakfast! We used Whole wheat flour & lite syrup. The whole family gobbled them up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VegasLaurie November 17, 2008

Great recipe. I made it gluten free for my daughter and used Log Cabi syrup and extra spices. My whole family LOVED it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kobi Brock November 01, 2008

These pancakes were fantastic! I agree with the other reviewers who said the pancakes themselves aren't super pumpkin-y but the sauce really brings out the pumpkin flavor. We halved the sauce and had just enough for two people.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
R.C.Granger January 20, 2008

Very yummy! The sauce really helped with the pumpkin flavor...the pancakes themselves were like flat pumpkin muffin cakes...haha! Thank you for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hum_butterfly October 14, 2007

These were great! The pancakes cooked up beautifully, and my three kids and husband devoured them asking for more! We all agreed that next time I should make the sauce with a little less pumpkin, even though it is very tasty as is!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
the6-sranch September 22, 2007

What a fantastic warm treat to wake up to. I made up a batch of these a little bit ago and had them for breakfast every day for about a week. The cool part is that theres still a bunch of pumpkin maple syrup in the fridge to put on toast, or ice cream later on :) I took a cue from another rater here and substituted apple sauce for the oil, skim milk, half and half whole wheat flour, and pasturized cartoned egg whites instead of a whole egg. Even with all of these substitutions they baked up surprisingly gooey and delicious. Thanks so much for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaze_no_sennyo February 26, 2007
Pumpkin Pancakes with Pumpkin Maple Sauce