9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Such amazing pumpkin pancakes!!! Will make again and again! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
trubliss December 06, 2011

What a nice change to regular pancakes! I followed the recipe exactly, using 2% milk, and the result what thick hearty pancakes. Definitely turn down the heat and cook these slowly as they won't be cooked through if you cook them to fast. I made a single batch and got 9 dollar roll size pancakes. I served them, as suggested, with butter and maple syrup. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen67 December 06, 2011

Made a double batch of your pancakes (I'm one of those who also likes 'em cold, rolled up for dipping in something sweet!) & they were very, very nice! Used the buttermilk version ~ Ummm, yes! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Everyday Is a Holiday recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike September 15, 2011

These were very fluffy and flavorful, but I did have a little bit of a problem flipping them. Make sure you grease between each batch, don't crowd them, and flip them carefully. They don't bubble when they are ready, so you have to go by when they seem ready. You definitely will want syrup with these, they aren't sweet at all without it. I agree that a double recipe feeds 3 people.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito September 11, 2011

These are great pancakes! The pumpkin and spices are wonderful, and work nicely with the maple syrup. I also made a batch with gluten-free flour blend, and that came out great too. Moist and tender pancakes. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews April 02, 2011

Lovely flavor and sure were a hit at breakfast. Nice change from plain old cakes. Made for Tag... Glad I did.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby November 22, 2010

Good recipe, very tasty. I added chocolate chips to make pumpkin pancake Jack-O-lanterns for dinner on Halloween and they were a hit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joyrowe November 01, 2010

Delicious! Perfect fall breakfast. These had a wonderful balance of flavor and were nice and tender. Made as written. Thanks so much for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl October 30, 2010

YUM! These pancakes are absolutely delicious! I almost always have difficulty with homemade batter (too thick, too thin etc...) but these turned out just perfect. I doubled the recipe and they were all gobbled up by just three people. Thanks for posting this winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLBoyle October 23, 2010
Pumpkin Pancakes