Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2003

      This recipe was very easy and a definite comfort food. I like more spices so the second time I made it I added cinnamon chips, if I did not have the chips I would have added more spices. Wonderful recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Fantastic pancakes! I used Krusteaz pancake mix and cut the allspice to 1/4 t. I added 1/2t. ginger and 1/4t. nutmeg to make up for the short allspice. LOVED it! They were fluffy, light and had tremendous flavor. We topped them with Apple Cider Syrup and literally thought we died and went to heaven. The combination of the two was to die for. Needless to say these will be repeated often in our family. Thanks Sue for the terrific pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      These were nice and light and fluffy and moist. Instead of oil I added 2% milk. I also added a little bit more sugar. I think these also would have been great with maple syrup in the batter instead of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      Excellent recipe. Wonderful light flavorful pancakes. I doubled the pumpkin and reduced the milk by 1/2 cup. Used only 1 tb oil, and heart healthy Bisquick. These were FABULOUS with applesauce. Highly recommend these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      These are great! They make a lot, but freeze well. DD LOVED them. :) Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      We really, really enjoyed these! This is such an easy recipe! I used 1/2 whole wheat 'Bisquick' mix and the pancakes were still light and fluffy! I doubled the amount of pumpkin and threw in about a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice. I also had no brown sugar this morning, so I added a tablespoon of honey. Didn't miss the extra sweetness at all. Thanks for a wonderful autumn breakfast idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      Yummy! They keep pancakes from being bland- I love pancakes, but these added something special. We topped them with canned apple pie filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      Very good. I ended up adding another 2 or 3 T of sugar and another 1/2 cup of pumpkin to make the batter taste sweeter and more like pumpkin. More spice wouldn't hurt either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2004

      I love this recipe ! The pancakes are very easy to make and were a hit with the whole family. I am using this pancake recipe for the foundation for some desserts.Its wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (858 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.3
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    44%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 33.5 mg
    11%
    Sodium 226.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites