42 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Really good texture but it does need a few more spices for me. I did add a pinch of Ginger and a half teaspoon of nutmeg this time. That didn't seem to be enough so I will up it next time. Great base recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grunig December 02, 2009

WOW! I made these for a little breakfast-for-dinner for me and the hubby. Even without the syrup they were AMAZING!!! We just used a light store bought syrup. Also, I substituted brown sugar for the white sugar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LindseyCockrell November 05, 2009

I love this recipe! I've made it 3 times in the past two weeks to use up all the pumpkin, and everyone keeps asking for them! I only had to make the syrup once and it lasted all three times. I just heated it up in the microwave (not too long, I once did it for 45 seconds and it overflowed). I omitted the lemon juice in the syrup and it was fabulous. Be sure to try it with whipped cream!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Violet516 July 06, 2009

These pancakes are absolutely amazing! I didn't have time to make the syrup but I will try that another day. They were still wonderful with butter and maple syrup. I added 2 t cinnamon (instead of the 1/2 t), 3/4 cup whole wheat flour and 1/4 cup white flour, and 3/4 t pumkin pie spice they were perfect. After I put the batter on the hot griddle, I dropped a few chocolate chips onto each pancake and it made them a real treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leeniemaester October 13, 2008

Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FriskyKitty April 26, 2008

This is for the pancake only. I used sweet potato instead of pumpkin, 1/2 whole wheat flour, a little vanilla, and I did up the cinnamon a little bit per one reviewer. These turned out nice and fluffy, and with butter and maple syrup were over the top. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
annlouise April 12, 2008

Great! Soft, fluffy and perfect for a winter breakfast. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Burgundy Damsel March 03, 2008

These were very dense and a little too much like pumpkin pie for our taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lt. Amy February 24, 2008

These pancakes are a fall favorite - the syrup is just perfect with them. I start hearing requests for this breakfast treat every year towards the end of September and am nagged repeatedly until I take the time to make them! I originally got the recipe from Taste of Home (you and I are obviously big fans). Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Diva December 21, 2007
Pumpkin Pancakes