42 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Totally yummy, especially with the cider syrup! I added some spice to the pancakes with traditional pumpkin spices, ginger, nutmeg and cloves.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare May 09, 2013

wonder! I added some pecans to the batter and it was wonderful! will make again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marcea Pfarner October 08, 2012

Nice recipe. As other posters mentioned, the pumpkin flavor was a little more subtle than we would've liked. I would definitely make these again, with slightly more pumpkin puree and a splash of vanilla for additional flavor. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scribbler515 April 01, 2011

very very good and different was a nice change thanks for the great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Stiles November 11, 2010

I only made the pancakes and I thought they were very good. My kids loved them, too--even the one that was complaining as I made them. He ate 6! I made as posted except used whole wheat flour and added a splash of vanilla. This is a very easy, tasty recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbin November 11, 2010

This review is for the pancakes only:
The pancakes are really eggy tasting in my opinion. The pumpkin flavor was too faint to even notice. Perhaps a few spices would be better, as another reviewer suggested. I wouldn't really make these again, unless I really needed to use up some pureed pumpkin. Not bad for a base recipe I suppose. I can imagine a sweet syrup might compliment them well, but if you're not into syrup (like my family) these pancakes just won't satisfy the sweet pumpkin craving you might have. :/

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
omJane October 23, 2010

These were delicious!!! I did make a few changes however. I used all Whole wheat flour instead of white, only one TBSP of butter instead of 2 in the syrup, replaced 1 egg with Flax Seed egg subtitute (1 Tbsp ground flax seed and 3 TBSP water), and used Truvia in place of the sugar. I also forgot to separate the egg and whip the egg whites, I just mixed it all in together, it didn't seem to hurt the pancakes at all. My family LOVED them!! Great for a rainy Fall morning! Besides.....anything with pumpkin....I'm all for!!! Mmmmm! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sconehead September 19, 2010

These were amazing!! I made for Christmas breakfast and they were so good the whole family asked for them again the next morning!! We just couldn't get enough

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Aley January 01, 2010

these are good...just not as pumpkiny as i'd like, more subtle. definitely a good pancake though. thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShortieNJ December 08, 2009
Pumpkin Pancakes