Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2009

      Really good texture but it does need a few more spices for me. I did add a pinch of Ginger and a half teaspoon of nutmeg this time. That didn't seem to be enough so I will up it next time. Great base recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      WOW! I made these for a little breakfast-for-dinner for me and the hubby. Even without the syrup they were AMAZING!!! We just used a light store bought syrup. Also, I substituted brown sugar for the white sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      I love this recipe! I've made it 3 times in the past two weeks to use up all the pumpkin, and everyone keeps asking for them! I only had to make the syrup once and it lasted all three times. I just heated it up in the microwave (not too long, I once did it for 45 seconds and it overflowed). I omitted the lemon juice in the syrup and it was fabulous. Be sure to try it with whipped cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

    • on October 13, 2008

      These pancakes are absolutely amazing! I didn't have time to make the syrup but I will try that another day. They were still wonderful with butter and maple syrup. I added 2 t cinnamon (instead of the 1/2 t), 3/4 cup whole wheat flour and 1/4 cup white flour, and 3/4 t pumkin pie spice they were perfect. After I put the batter on the hot griddle, I dropped a few chocolate chips onto each pancake and it made them a real treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      This is for the pancake only. I used sweet potato instead of pumpkin, 1/2 whole wheat flour, a little vanilla, and I did up the cinnamon a little bit per one reviewer. These turned out nice and fluffy, and with butter and maple syrup were over the top. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Great! Soft, fluffy and perfect for a winter breakfast. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      These were very dense and a little too much like pumpkin pie for our taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      These pancakes are a fall favorite - the syrup is just perfect with them. I start hearing requests for this breakfast treat every year towards the end of September and am nagged repeatedly until I take the time to make them! I originally got the recipe from Taste of Home (you and I are obviously big fans). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

    • on November 20, 2007

      If nothing else, try the syrup. It's very sweet, but it absolutely makes the pancakes. The pancakes were a bit plain, but with the syrup, absolutely delish. They puffed up very nicely and did have a pumpkin scent, but not all the pumpkin I was looking for. I don't regret trying them though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

    • on October 17, 2007

      I found this, turn right around and made it. My family really enjoyed them. I read the 20-25 min cook time for the syrup, but didn't notice the cool time. So.. the syrup wasn't ready.. I mixed a couple of tablespoons into my regular pancake syrup and WOW was it tasty. Looking forward to trying it completly cooled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      I made these for breakfast this morning but without the syrup because I didn't want the maple syrup we have (and almost never use) to go to waste. These pancakes were very fluffy with a subtle pumpkin flavour and cinnamon finish. I will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      Yummy! Loved the pancakes! I didn't make the syrup, instead we used whipped cream on top. We aren't syrup fans. Even a 5 yr old ate these!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      These pancakes were SO light and fluffy, a result of beating the egg whites I assume, don't skip this step! I used half whole wheat flour and half white, and pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon. I was going to just use maple syrup, then realized I didn't have any and I'm glad! The syrup was delicious. I saved the leftovers to try on my Pumkin French Toast (#192744)tomorrow morning! Yum! Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      This was asupper tasty pummkin recipe! My hubby loves it with blueberry syrup! and Then try to taste with Maple syrup if you want... I love it too...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      We tried this with our carving leftovers and it was awseome! I highly recommend it! Next time we'll try with some whole wheat flour mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      This recipe is similar enough to my "Pumpkin Pie Pancakes" that I won't post it. My husband likes his with blueberry syrup. We had some pancakes left over and the kids spread cream cheese on them for lunch the next day. I tried it too--mmm, good. Also sprinkled some chopped pecans on the pancakes after pouring the batter on the griddle. How about topping with whipped cream, candied pecans, and a drizzle of maple syrup?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (1124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 142.9
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    29%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 31.1 mg
    10%
    Sodium 161.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites