Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2012

      Yum, these are great! I used canned pumpkin and gluten free flour. These pancakes come out so tender and fluffy. The texture and flavor were wonderful, and they smelled fabulous when putting the ingredients together. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      I love this recipe! Best pumpkin pancakes I've ever had!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      These were a huge hit! They came out thick and fluffy! I served them with rasperries, blueberries, strawberries, whipped cream and maple syrup.. everyone was happy! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      Awesome! Used 1 1/2 cups whole fat buttermilk instead of milk, vinegar & oil. Rose high, had beautiful pattern & crispy edges & tased fabulous with Grade B NY state maple syrup & rashers of thick cut hardwood smoked country bacon. This is a real keeper for texture, presentation & flavour! Thank you for posting Kaarin - we will use this one all winter long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      These are great! I only added an extra tsp of cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg since I have no allspice. You do def have to watch them as they cook since they do burn fast.

      My toddler and preschooler gobbled these up and my preschooler hasn't eaten dinner in 3 nights now. And they ate them with no syrup.

      These are incredibly moist and remind me of pumpkin bread or muffins.

      I'm going to try and freeze the left over pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      These were soooo good! I made them for dinner tonite and the whole family loved them. I followed the recipe as shown and it was super easy, and I had some leftover to freeze. Thanks for posting--I'll be making this on a regular basis!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      FABULOUS! I made mine with fresh puree from a pie pumpkin. I loved how they had just a little bit of sugar crunch. Cooked using medium heat, so, no burning problems. This recipe's a keeper...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      These pancakes are INCREDIBLE, even when made GLUTEN-FREE. My kids and husband all liked them too. I modified these to be gluten-free by substituting Bob's Red Mill GF pancake mix for the flour, and eliminating the baking soda, baking powder and salt (because they are included in the mix), and cutting the vinegar (apple cider vinegar) down to 1 tsp. And I added about 1/8 Cup of flax meal for nutritional reasons. But all the flavor ingredients I left as-is, and these really turned out fabulously. If you are Gluten-free, definitely try these out! They will be a new fall weekly brunch menu item. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      Easy, and delicious! I was in the mood for pumpkin, and this did the trick. I used light olive oil, whole wheat chemical free flour, and left out the ginger (none in the house). This made a hearty, scrumptious pancake. All the kids loved them and so did I!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      These are fantastic! The only thing I did differently was to omit the ground ginger (I didn't have any), but they turned out perfectly. I'm 35 years old, and I've FINALLY found a fluffy pancake recipe! (I think it's the vinegar/baking soda combination that does it.) The next time, I'll be sure to have ground ginger on hand. Also, I think I'll bump up the sugar a little (we don't use a lot of syrup, and I like a sweeter pancake). Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      These are my favorite seasonal pancakes, they really are as delicious as they sound!!! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      Great pancakes. Needed a bit more cinnamon for my tasted. They burn a little easily. I had to cook them on fairly low heat. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      These pancakes were wonderful! I doubled the recipe because I had butternut squash puree frozen in 2 cup amounts. The flavor is great. I didn't use the allspice, but added freshly grated nutmeg. I have frozen a bunch of these, and if they are half as good thawed out as they were fresh, I will be very happy. It really reminded me of pumpkin pie in flavor. These did burn a little more easily than my normal pancake recipe, due to the high sugar content.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      We enjoy November when a local restaurant has their special pumpkin pancakes. This is the closest recipe to the pancakes we've found. I substituted 1/2 cup whole wheat flour, but the original recipe needed no changes to be great! I threw the leftovers in the freezer for another day:).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      I made these the other night when my husband said that he wanted pancakes for dinner. I had some extra pumpkin puree from October, so I thought this sounded good. I was right, delicious! My husband said this was a keeper! I didn't have any allspice or pumpkin pie spice, so I mixed 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. ginger, 1/4 tsp. ground cloves, and 1/4 tsp. ground nutmeg. I substituted this for all of the spices and it worked great! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      While I'm not going so far as to say this is the best recipe I've ever come across, I will say that these ARE phenomenal. Very thick and soft with an absolutely perfect flavor. Of course, I made a few minor changes to suit dietary needs. In place of the vinegar I used lemon juice; in place of the milk I used vanilla rice milk; in place of the spices I used pumpkin pie spice as I was out of allspice, and I subbed demerara cane sugar for the brown but only used 1/8 cup. I think I might either leave out the egg next time or increase the flour just a bit...they seemed to absorb the moisture and get a tad on the mushy/soft side the longer they sat waiting for someone to eat them. Overall a fantastic pancake--most definitely going into our favorites cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      In 9 years of serious cooking, this is honestly the single best recipe I have ever come across - regarldess of meal, food type, etc. These were high-end restaurant quality pancakes. Absolutely phenomenal. I will have to rate other recipes lower as this is my new 5* measure. Make these now, and you'll never make a different pancake! I followed the recipe exactly with canned (organic) pumpkin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 287.5
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    25%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 39.5 mg
    13%
    Sodium 570.3 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites