Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Oatmeal Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Oatmeal Muffins

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2010

      Delicious muffins! I tried to make them a little healthier by using only 1/2 cup sugar and 1/3 cup fat free vanilla yogurt instead of the oil. I also added an additional 1/2 tsp of cinnamon for added flavour. I would definitely make these muffins again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      Tasted great. Not too sweet at all. Did add a handfull of mini chocolate chips otherwise kept everything the same. I love that there's barely any sugar in here and they taste hearty. Feel better about feeding this to my toddler ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      These have a great flavor without being overly sweet. The addition of the oatmeal really made the texture great. I don't keep pumpkin pie spice, so used 1/2 teas. cinnamon, 1/2 teas. ginger and 1/4 teas. each of nutmeg and cloves. I skipped the raisins and used 1/2 cup walnuts. Thanks for a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2012

      This has been in the recipe box for awhile, wish it had been tried earlier -- recipe is very good, thought it might have too much baking powder, however, it made up perfectly without that aftertaste which is an indiator of this,and rose well. Decided to replace the raisins & walnuts with chocolate covered rasisins, which I did add to the batter at the very end. Very pleased with the result -- light, pretty, moist, with excellent flavor. Will be a regular in our home, especially for the fall seaon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      While these muffins look and smell AMAZING, I wasn't crazy about the walnuts because it has mostly a walnut and spice flavor. I think next time I will add some cinnamon and in place of the walnuts add mini chocolate chips, or even pecans might be good. Otherwise a perfect muffin! I didn't use cupcake liners just sprayed some non stick cooking spray and dumped the batter in there. They are easier to eat that way and look better I think. Also the texture is perfect! Will definately try these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      I loved this recipe! I changed it a little because I didn't have some of the items. Instead of walnuts and raisins I made a cream cheese filling and used some of the pumpkin pie spice in it. I will definitely make it again. I posted a picture of my muffins. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      Fabulous fast and easy! Reduced sugar to 1/2 cup - perfect for the kids. Made 18 slightly smaller muffins, low GI and still tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Very full of flavour and very moist! I made the mini muffins so that I could put them in my daughters lunch. I will be making these throughout the fall and winter. Thanks for a great recipe, Marz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      These muffins are moist, flavorfull and sooo tasty ! I used white whole wheat flour for the all-purpose and left out the nuts because my little girls don't eat them. The amount of sugar was just right ! I will definately be making these again ... Thank you, Marz, for this wonderful recipe :o) !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      Wonderful recipe. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Oatmeal Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 262.1
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    37%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 17.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 211.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 17.8 g
    71%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites