8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This makes for a nice breakfast, I love baked oatmeals. I ended up putting a cup of pumpkin in this (unintentionally), and the flavor was still fairly subtle. Because of that I decreased the milk to 1/2 cup, and the liquid amount was good. I also just used a sprinkle of salt and added your suggested pecans (about 3 tablespoons). I have to admit I am really partial to your Chocolate Chip Cookie Baked Oatmeal - that one's my favorite!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito August 27, 2009

I thought this was a good starter, but I definitely would decrease the salt by about half next time as I could prominently taste it. I agree it would be good with chopped nuts! Maybe some maple syrup on top, too...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alissa.z December 09, 2008

I used quick cooking oats and pumpkin spice. I couldn't really taste the pumpkin. I thought it would have more of a pumpkin flavor, like pumpkin bread or cookie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hottiecj October 06, 2008

What a great breakfast treat! I used old-fashioned oats, since I like my oatmeal a little "chewier", and used 1 tbls. brown sugar and 2 tbls. Splenda, to make it more diabetic-friendly, and non-fat milk. Used all four spices. Topped it with some fat-free half-and-half. My only complaint is there wasn't enough! :) I served two and will double it next time. Thanks for posting this keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey April 13, 2008

This was sooooo good! I served my dish with a little sweet cream cheese topping. The kids loved it! I did not feel like hastling with each spice individually, so I just replaced them with a little pumpkin spice seasoning. It was perfect. I also used 2 eggs rather than the Egg Beaters. I already made this 3 times.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LadyMonteiro March 21, 2008

Hi, I thought this was an outstanding recipe. It is great for people with or without health issues. Not only it was easy to make, but it really did taste great. I love oatmeal, and pumpkin is another winner. I'm diabetic and everything in this recipe is pretty heart smart! I did use 1% milk and it came out fine. I did top off with a few chopped walnuts, because I love them and they lend a nice nutty flavor as well as being a heart smart nut.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
malittle January 10, 2008

This was incredible. I doubled the recipe since I was pretty sure that I would like it, and I'm so glad I did! The only change I made was to use old-fashioned oats and to add some pecans. I topped the finished product with evaporated milk and then died of happiness.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AlaskaStephanie October 06, 2007

I made cut the amount by a third since the recipe as stated was too much food for me. It was quite good- and didn't taste too sweet. However, next time I will put in 1 tsp of cinnamon and add a few raisins. Although it was good I felt like it was lacking something.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Canadian_in_the_Bay January 28, 2007
Pumpkin Oatmeal Baked Pudding