Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Oatmeal Baked Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Oatmeal Baked Pudding

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2009

      This makes for a nice breakfast, I love baked oatmeals. I ended up putting a cup of pumpkin in this (unintentionally), and the flavor was still fairly subtle. Because of that I decreased the milk to 1/2 cup, and the liquid amount was good. I also just used a sprinkle of salt and added your suggested pecans (about 3 tablespoons). I have to admit I am really partial to your Chocolate Chip Cookie Baked Oatmeal - that one's my favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      I thought this was a good starter, but I definitely would decrease the salt by about half next time as I could prominently taste it. I agree it would be good with chopped nuts! Maybe some maple syrup on top, too...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      I used quick cooking oats and pumpkin spice. I couldn't really taste the pumpkin. I thought it would have more of a pumpkin flavor, like pumpkin bread or cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      What a great breakfast treat! I used old-fashioned oats, since I like my oatmeal a little "chewier", and used 1 tbls. brown sugar and 2 tbls. Splenda, to make it more diabetic-friendly, and non-fat milk. Used all four spices. Topped it with some fat-free half-and-half. My only complaint is there wasn't enough! :) I served two and will double it next time. Thanks for posting this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      This was sooooo good! I served my dish with a little sweet cream cheese topping. The kids loved it! I did not feel like hastling with each spice individually, so I just replaced them with a little pumpkin spice seasoning. It was perfect. I also used 2 eggs rather than the Egg Beaters. I already made this 3 times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Hi, I thought this was an outstanding recipe. It is great for people with or without health issues. Not only it was easy to make, but it really did taste great. I love oatmeal, and pumpkin is another winner. I'm diabetic and everything in this recipe is pretty heart smart! I did use 1% milk and it came out fine. I did top off with a few chopped walnuts, because I love them and they lend a nice nutty flavor as well as being a heart smart nut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      This was incredible. I doubled the recipe since I was pretty sure that I would like it, and I'm so glad I did! The only change I made was to use old-fashioned oats and to add some pecans. I topped the finished product with evaporated milk and then died of happiness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      I made cut the amount by a third since the recipe as stated was too much food for me. It was quite good- and didn't taste too sweet. However, next time I will put in 1 tsp of cinnamon and add a few raisins. Although it was good I felt like it was lacking something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Oatmeal Baked Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 562.8
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    24%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 25.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 690.3 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.7 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 6.8 g
    27%
    Sugars 41.4 g
    165%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Egg Beaters egg substitute

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes