Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin-Oat Bran Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin-Oat Bran Muffins

    Average Rating:

    73 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 73

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2010

    • on January 07, 2010

      I made this with apple cinnamon variety, using 1 whole red delicious apple. I also subbed applesauce for the oil and wheat flour for the all-purpose flour. They were delicious. My kids gobbled them up, too. Will definitely make again. I also wanted to note that I only cooked them for 15 minutes at 410 degrees and they were ready. In fact, I would cook them a minute or two less next time to get them moister.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      my husband and 2 boys just ate 9 of 12 muffins... they must be good! i haven't tried one yet but i'm guessing i'll probably like them too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Very good, healthful muffin. I added chopped, dried candied ginger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      i followed the recipe exactly except i also threw in a handful of dried cranberries. the taste of these muffins was really good, but i wasn't super crazy about the texture. i was hoping for something more like a regular bran muffin... these ones didn't rise up as much as other muffins. still good, but if i make it again i may play around with the bran/flour proportions to get something more like a traditional bran muffin. that said 12 muffins made yesterday are almost gone today! very good, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      Much better the next day. My oat bran was coarse so there was a bit extra chunkiness. Added more spice. Overall, a muffin I can feel good about!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      Lovely Recipe. I altered it a bit. I used 1 cup oat bran and 1/2 cup all purpose flour and 1/4 cup whole wheat pastry flour. I also used Penzey's Spices Cake Spice, Vanilla, Cinnamon and 3 tablespoons of Coconut Oil. I felt that the muffins were more moist this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      I LOVE this recipe! I tweaked it just a little to accomodate what I had in my pantry. I used whole wheat flour, only cinnamon, egg substitute and a little honey instead of the veggie oil. I also added chopped dates. They came out wonderful! I have made extra to freeze. Thanks so much! Mary

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      If you want the benefits of bran in a delicious muffin, this is the recipe for you. Surprisingly moist and sweet. Really made breakfast this morning special. Next time I think I will try making only 10-11. Mine didn't rise as much as I had hoped. I highly reccomend adding extra cinnamon, it tastes SO good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Very moist. I used applesauce instead of the oil, used extra spice and splenda brown sugar blend. I ended up with 100 calorie muffins that are great with breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Love these muffins! The flavor is great and they always hit the spot. I subbed applesauce for the oil without problems.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Tasty, quick and healthy. Doubled the batch, used more pumpkin and fewer eggs, and rice milk for cow milk. Also added raisins and some ginger. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      This is a tasty, delicious and hearty little muffin! I subbed applesauce for the oil and vanilla almond breeze for the milk (tastes the same to me, just less calories). Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      great healthy muffins, I added a tsp of madagascar vanilla and an extra 1/2 tsp of pumpkin spice. I think next time I will sub 2 Tbls of applesauce for oil. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      I needed something to take place of my boring 'ole morning bran muffin and this was just perfect this time of year. I didn't have any pumpkin pie spice so I used 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp ginger and 1/8 tsp cloves. These freeze very well also, just take one out in the morning and pop in the microwave for 25 seconds or so and voila! It's muffin time baby!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      These were great little muffins! We really enjoyed them. I boosted up the pumpkin pie spice and used applesauce instead of oil and they were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      These are good muffins, I like the pumpkin taste to them. They were easy to make and even my 14 month old liked them, although they are really thick with the bran, so she couldn't have much. Very good way to get more pumpkin into your diet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      I followed the recipe except replaced half of the all purpose flour with whole wheat flour and they turned out great. I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      I made these for church breakfast - FANTASTIC. Next time I'm going to do 2tsp of the pumpkin spice - needed a little more kick for me. I'm saving this one. GREAT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      I followed this recipe to the T and these came out perfect. They also made the house smell like pure autumn goodness. DH also loved them. With a dollop of peanut butter, these are the best mid-morning snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin-Oat Bran Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (758 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 113.1
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    25%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 127.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    37%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites