Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Muffins

    Average Rating:

    163 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 163

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2006

      WOW! Great muffins! I cut the recipe in half as I had 1/2 cup of pumpkin left after making a cheesecake. I used 1/8 cup of vegetable oil and 1/8 cup of apple sauce instead of the melted shortening and halved everything else. I got 7 nice sized muffins out of a half batch and they were ever so moist and delicious! Thanks for sharing a great recipe! It is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      I'm not a pumpkin person myself, but hubby flipped for these. I've had to make him a 2nd batch already (luckily they're very easy to make). I used 1/4C applesauce and 1/4C canola oil instead of the shortening, and added golden raisins. Also I doubled the cinnamon. I made 6 very large muffins-took about 38 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      I tweaked this recipe a bit by using butter in place of the shortening and cutting the water to 1/3 c. to compensate. Also replaced some of the sugar with dark brown. The muffins smelled great, had a perfect texture, but just aren't sweet enough or rich enough for me. For those of you who like the less sweet, mild flavor, you should love these muffins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      Great recipe! I subbed applesauce for the melted shortening, because I didn't have any. They were so moist and delicious. I also only used cinnamon and nutmeg, because I was out of ginger and cloves. (Clearly, a trip to the store is needed!) Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      Moist and tasty, but I felt that there was something missing from the recipe. I'm not quite sure what, though. Despite that, my friends and kids loved them and I will certainly make them again for their ease and flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      These were great! I thought they had just enough spice to them. I sent some to work with my husband and he said everyone liked them! What a hit. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      I doubled the spices *except for the ginger and cloves* in this recipe, because I like more seasoning, it was not overpowering at all. Yummy!!! I also used 3/4 cup light brown sugar instead of white sugar. These muffins have a fabulous texture. Overall, a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      great -- my son's class loved them. made one small change -- used some brown sugar because i ran out of refined. substituted about a cup of brown sugar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

    • on November 06, 2005

      I combined the suggestions from wickedplayfulchef and veggiehippie and came up with a superb product. I used only 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      my family and i loved this recipe we added chocolate chips for a delight for the kids and they just thought they were GREAT! thanx for the recipe hope to use more

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      These were really good. I replaced about half of the sugar with brown sugar and reduced it to 1 1/4 cup/ also, in half, I added a tablespoon of pumpkin butter in the center before baking. Everyone said it was like a little pumpkin pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      Very moist and flavorful. I sprinkled them with powdered sugar before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      I made these as per the recipe with the addition of a half cup of raisins. They were fine but not as spicy as I had hoped. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      This was a moist delicious muffin. Not too sweet or overpowering. I used oil instead of shortening also. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2004

      A great pumpkin muffin recipe. I got 1 1/2 dozen great tasting muffins. I used oil instead of melted shortening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2004

      These were wonderful and incredibly moist, like pumpkin pie in a muffin! The whole family loved them. I increased the recipe an additional 1/2 to use the entire can of pumpkin, added a touch more cloves than called for and pecans, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2004

      MMMMmmm!!I was able to get 18 SCRUMPTIOUS muffins from this recipe.I only had 2 tablespoons of shortening and therefore topped up the required amount with cooking oil.Didn't stick to the paper liners that I used ,either!!Very Nice!!Very Moist!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      These were the most delicious, yummy, moist muffins I've ever had. My whole family loved them and are ready for more. The only thing I did different was use real butter in place of the shortening. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2003

      these were great! My kids ages 4 and 2 loved them as much as me. I didn't add the ginger or cloves, but they were still fantastic

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (969 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 218.1
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    33%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 26.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 149.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 21.6 g
    86%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes