Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Muffins

    Average Rating:

    160 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 160

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2006

      Great recipe! I subbed applesauce for the melted shortening, because I didn't have any. They were so moist and delicious. I also only used cinnamon and nutmeg, because I was out of ginger and cloves. (Clearly, a trip to the store is needed!) Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      Moist and tasty, but I felt that there was something missing from the recipe. I'm not quite sure what, though. Despite that, my friends and kids loved them and I will certainly make them again for their ease and flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      These were great! I thought they had just enough spice to them. I sent some to work with my husband and he said everyone liked them! What a hit. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      I doubled the spices *except for the ginger and cloves* in this recipe, because I like more seasoning, it was not overpowering at all. Yummy!!! I also used 3/4 cup light brown sugar instead of white sugar. These muffins have a fabulous texture. Overall, a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      great -- my son's class loved them. made one small change -- used some brown sugar because i ran out of refined. substituted about a cup of brown sugar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

    • on November 06, 2005

      I combined the suggestions from wickedplayfulchef and veggiehippie and came up with a superb product. I used only 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      my family and i loved this recipe we added chocolate chips for a delight for the kids and they just thought they were GREAT! thanx for the recipe hope to use more

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      These were really good. I replaced about half of the sugar with brown sugar and reduced it to 1 1/4 cup/ also, in half, I added a tablespoon of pumpkin butter in the center before baking. Everyone said it was like a little pumpkin pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      Very moist and flavorful. I sprinkled them with powdered sugar before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      I made these as per the recipe with the addition of a half cup of raisins. They were fine but not as spicy as I had hoped. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      This was a moist delicious muffin. Not too sweet or overpowering. I used oil instead of shortening also. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2004

      A great pumpkin muffin recipe. I got 1 1/2 dozen great tasting muffins. I used oil instead of melted shortening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2004

      These were wonderful and incredibly moist, like pumpkin pie in a muffin! The whole family loved them. I increased the recipe an additional 1/2 to use the entire can of pumpkin, added a touch more cloves than called for and pecans, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2004

      MMMMmmm!!I was able to get 18 SCRUMPTIOUS muffins from this recipe.I only had 2 tablespoons of shortening and therefore topped up the required amount with cooking oil.Didn't stick to the paper liners that I used ,either!!Very Nice!!Very Moist!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      These were the most delicious, yummy, moist muffins I've ever had. My whole family loved them and are ready for more. The only thing I did different was use real butter in place of the shortening. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2003

      these were great! My kids ages 4 and 2 loved them as much as me. I didn't add the ginger or cloves, but they were still fantastic

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2003

      Great aroma when cooking and nice and moist. I did throw in a peeled, diced apple and it tasted really good. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2003

      Pretty good! I had a few friends over yesterday evening and I think they ate about 3 each! Even my vegan friend had one, despite the eggs (she couldn't resist). These are very good, but I wish I had added nuts- then they would be perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      These are absolutely amazing! I made them to take with us skiing tomorrow, and I will now have to make batch #2 cause 6 are already gone and one more has disappeared every time I enter the kitchen. I didn't have any shortening and only had less than a 1/4 cup of oil in the house so I made up the rest with applesauce and they were still incredibly moist. The only other thing I had to change was that I didn't have any nutmeg or cloves so I used pumpkin pie spice (along with the requested amounts of cinnamon and ginger) and it worked perfect. Moist,light (so little fat!!) and perfectly spiced. This one goes to the top of my muffin recipes. Thanks for a DELICIOUS recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (969 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 218.1
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    33%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 26.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 149.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 21.6 g
    86%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites