163 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
um-um-good November 27, 2009

I actually made these today for breakfast tomorrow morning (Thanksgiving)...I couldnt help myself coz I had one! They are just too yummy..even the batter was good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rev. Morgan November 25, 2009

So delicious! Thank you! I'm a Peace Corps Volunteer serving in Morocco, so I had to adapt the recipe slightly, but it was **delicious**. I wrote about it here: http://innocentablogged.blogspot.com/2009/10/10109-recipe-pumpkin-spice-muffins.html Thanks again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
erfuller2000 October 27, 2009

very easy to put together, makes the whole house smell great. iced with brown sugar-cream cheese icing and topped with pumpkin seeds and caramel sauce. i used about half brown sugar as i ran out of white and it gave it a caramelly sweetness and a moistness that is fantastic! will definately make these again but perhaps with splenda for more day-to-day use

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spiritussancto October 26, 2009

Love these! Made one batch per the recipe, added choc chips to a batch, and even made a batch with egg replacer instead of eggs. They were delicious every way! So yummy and a perfect fall treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gilstrap.2 October 20, 2009

I used canola oil instead of shortening and Splenda instead of sugar. Nonetheless, they were awesome. Couldn't be better. I know I'll be making this one for years to come! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Orchard October 18, 2009

I am only rating these a 3 star based on the lack of pumpkin flavor. Per other suggestions, I did use 1/2 oil and 1/2 applesauce. Perhaps that was overpowering the pumpkin but I like more pumkin flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BMac October 18, 2009

Rock on-awesome muffins! I made some adjustments in the name of my waistline, I used a combination of flour and flax seed meal to cut a bit on carbs, I subbed mayonaise for shortening (can't taste it one bit), and I used 1 whole egg and 1 egg white instead of 2 whole eggs. Altogether still an awesome outcome, my son loves them! The recipe is written to allow some adjustments for people to personalize as well. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TrySumthinNew October 13, 2009

These were excellent! I used whole wheat flour instead of white and upped the baking powder to 2 tsp. I also added a 1/4 tsp of allspice and brown sugar. I will definitely be making these again, and again, and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Colleen M. October 10, 2009

These are just delicious. I did not have shortening, so I used oil. I also used pumpkin pie spice. They still turned out really good - I will be making these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shortygal September 29, 2009
Pumpkin Muffins