163 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was the recipe I was looking for. Super yummy and moist. I added Chocolate chips. My family loved them!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sdowling March 23, 2010

These were just so-so.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kathrynrae007 February 10, 2010

Wow! So scrumptious! I used Coconut Oil instead of the shortening and just 1 Cup of Sugar. I also used 1 1/2 Cups Whole Wheat Flour and a 1/4 Cup of Wheat Germ. Great to list all of the spices. Now I know what Pumpkin Spice really is and that I can make it up myself!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
b_o_n_s February 02, 2010

I made these with leftover squash. I used 1 c. for the pumpkin and 1/2 c. to replace the shortening. I used a combination of whole grain flours, and instead of 1 1/2 c. sugar I only used 1/2 c. and 2 pkt. of truvia.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
farmchick #2 January 14, 2010

These were well received by family for the holiday season. I thought the spices were "just right" though with two eggs and 1/2 cup shortening, pretty opulent. A nice special event muffin.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MollyJ December 28, 2009

Extremely moist and favorful. House smells fantastic. Very easy to make. I used 1/2 cup grapeseed oil instead of shortening. As well, I lessened the sugar to 1 cup, added 1 tsp vanilla and mixed 1 1/4 c white flour with 1/2 c whole wheat. Made 12 muffins in 30 minutes. Thanks for other reviewers comments and especially thanks for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookin's-not-my-bag December 15, 2009

These were very easy to make, I did not change a thing, and yummy. My daughter loves them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ssewell December 06, 2009

These are delicious. I made them for Thanksgiving weekend and my family gobbled them up. Perfect autumn treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yia Yia December 06, 2009

Easy and quick muffins. I made these using an egg replacer and used sweet meat squash for the pumpkin (freshly pureed). Everything came together quickly and the timing was just right. I made 12 muffins with this mix. Nice warm out of the oven or the next day. Thanks for posting. *EDIT: I forgot to add that since I was using fresh squash, I omitted the 1/2 cup water.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zaar junkie December 05, 2009

So very very easy, and so very very delicious! I made it to a T, and though I worried the batter was too stiff, they turned out perfectly. I can imagine making these again and again and again. Thank you so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joani Bond November 29, 2009
Pumpkin Muffins