163 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Really excellent muffins. The spices are just right. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Euphegenia October 17, 2011

I just tried these Muffins today and they are Great! ( I added a 1/4 cup of applesauce and a 1/4 cup of the canola oil instead of just the canola Oil in the recipe to try it out.). , and the sugar I used was 1 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar. Then I added some dried Cranberries and Golden Raisins (after plumping them up in a bit of water in the microwave and then draining). I use the large Muffin -cup pans and got 7 large muffins . I sprinkled a bit of cinnamon sugar on the top before baking.( may try a crumb topping on the next ones too as I often do on muffins ).. They turned out great and so moist and spiced just right ! YUM ! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us! This will become one of my favorite recipes in my recipe box!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Betty39 October 02, 2011

Great recipe. Everyone loved them. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookingalong October 02, 2011

Loved these! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Doozer September 28, 2011

Very Good! Moist and lots of pumpkin flavor. I used softened butter instead of shortening and they still turned out perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom_to_2_Boys September 19, 2011

Great recipe except we added too much salt in the mix and it turned out way too salty:( We'll have to make them again another time:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Samantha&Abbey September 06, 2011

Very good and easy! I used canola oil instead of the shortening...still turned out wonderful. Moist and light. Great muffins!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShirlDiz August 26, 2011

Delicious. I have a feeling I won't have 21 bags of pumpkin puree in my freezer for very much longer... now that I have something this tasty to do with it. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
specialbekah June 09, 2011

These were great! I added 1 tablespoon of ground Flax seed. These were moist, sweet and tasted like home. Next time I will treat them more like a cup cake and put frosting on them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
broke student February 07, 2011

Oops! I was thinking, wow, these have great flavor but they are so heavy! I couldn't figure out why until I remembered that I measured the pumpkin intending to double the recipe and then followed the rest of the recipe as is. They still turned out very tasty and I plan on doing it again with more care. I still gave it 5 stars because I think that if I had followed the recipe it would be amazing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
manderson December 21, 2010
Pumpkin Muffins