Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Muffins

    Average Rating:

    159 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 159

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2009

      REALLY EASY RECIPE!!! Used 100g of butter instead of half a cup, used a really large cup of pumpkin, and like others used double spices, topped with chocolate chips and it made 12 medium sized muffins and 12 mini sized muffins, kids loved them, just great recipe, thanks SOOO much, great way to sneak some veges into em hehe especially for school snacks etc

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      Beautifully spiced, moist and delicious, I love these. I got 12 large muffins out of one batch. I would not change a thing. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      Great texture, easy to make. Not very sweet, which is fine, but I think I may try some chocolate chips next time to give it a little more. I will also double the spices. I love the spice combination, but the taste isn't very strong. I got 12 regular sized muffins plus 24 mini muffins, so the servings must be those really huge muffins. I'll need to get one of those pans!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Awesome! I didn't even realize that I liked pumpkin muffins! These will be a staple in our home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      I made these yesterday and they got rave reviews from everyone who tried them. My husband immediately ate 3, and my friends loved them, too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Very tasty, I gave it 4 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      Yummy! Cake like, could put cream cheese frosting on these and pass them off as cupcakes. But I can't make a recipe as written. I used melted butter for the oil, 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 3/4 cup all purpose flour for the flour, cut the sugar to only 1 cup, milk instead of the water and left out the cloves since I don't have any, and threw in a handful of ground flax. I sprinkled brown sugar on top before baking. My 2 girls love these. Thanks and happy baking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      These had a great flavor, but were a little too sweet for us. Also, I used fresh pumpkin, and so they were a little too damp. Next time, I will reduce the sugar to 1 cup, and reduce or eliminate the water. But we are enjoying them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Subbed out veg oil for that melted shortening. The spices were a little heavy handed for fresh pumpkin (which usually holds true for recipes), but delicious. This made a dozen full size muffins for us (I might have filled the 2/3 instead of 3/4, our kids are still small), plus 20 mini muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      NICE N EASY My Kids loved them, I loved em. I've made this 3 times so far & they've all been gone by the end of the day when my husband gets home:( I made it once with leftover fresh cooked pumpkin and then Used a Golden nugget Squash (smaller than a pie pumpkin) it's sweet, with a slighty nutty taste. Great both ways just get alot more than one cup with a typical grocer's pie pumpkin... Guess I could tripple the recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      This worked great for us. I used soy butter instead of shortening. I also subbed out 3/4 C of the flour for whole wheat pastry flour. I made 12 heart shaped muffins, similar to a regular sized muffin tin and had batter left over. I added some dairy free choc chips to the left over batter, and managed 18 mini muffins out of it. This batter went a long way. Thanks for Sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      So easy and so good. I used half white and half whole wheat flour and it was moist and delicious. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Amazing! I made them twice in two days and brought some to my girls' school halloween parties. The first batch I made with 1/4 cup butter in stead of shortening and they were to die for. The second batch I substituted apple sauce for butter and although still very good they were somewhat stickier. I prefer the butter version. Oh, and yes I have to admit that I added a bit - not much - of chopped up dark chocolate both times. A keeper, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      Great. I used homemade pumpkin. Really liked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Makes 48 mini muffins ('gem' size). I used fresh pumpkin puree, which seemed a little wet, so Iused 1-1/4 cups of puree and omitted the water. A treat for my father's 93rd birthday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Beautiful muffin! I used butter instead of shortening and these muffins turned out perfectly. The spices are just right!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Wow! that was the response of the lucky people who tasted these delicious muffins. I used canned pumpkin, real butter instead of shortening and my ovens tend to run hot so 20 minutes was perfect. Thanks for sharing:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      very yummy! i had to use up some pumpkin from another recipe and this was perfect. I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Wow! These are fabulous! A hit with the whole family! What a great fall treat!! Thanks so much for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (969 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 218.1
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    33%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 26.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 149.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 21.6 g
    86%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites