Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Muffins

    Average Rating:

    159 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 159

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2009

      These were well received by family for the holiday season. I thought the spices were "just right" though with two eggs and 1/2 cup shortening, pretty opulent. A nice special event muffin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Extremely moist and favorful. House smells fantastic. Very easy to make. I used 1/2 cup grapeseed oil instead of shortening. As well, I lessened the sugar to 1 cup, added 1 tsp vanilla and mixed 1 1/4 c white flour with 1/2 c whole wheat. Made 12 muffins in 30 minutes. Thanks for other reviewers comments and especially thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      These were very easy to make, I did not change a thing, and yummy. My daughter loves them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      These are delicious. I made them for Thanksgiving weekend and my family gobbled them up. Perfect autumn treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Easy and quick muffins. I made these using an egg replacer and used sweet meat squash for the pumpkin (freshly pureed). Everything came together quickly and the timing was just right. I made 12 muffins with this mix. Nice warm out of the oven or the next day. Thanks for posting. *EDIT: I forgot to add that since I was using fresh squash, I omitted the 1/2 cup water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      So very very easy, and so very very delicious! I made it to a T, and though I worried the batter was too stiff, they turned out perfectly. I can imagine making these again and again and again. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      I actually made these today for breakfast tomorrow morning (Thanksgiving)...I couldnt help myself coz I had one! They are just too yummy..even the batter was good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      So delicious! Thank you! I'm a Peace Corps Volunteer serving in Morocco, so I had to adapt the recipe slightly, but it was **delicious**. I wrote about it here: http://innocentablogged.blogspot.com/2009/10/10109-recipe-pumpkin-spice-muffins.html Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      very easy to put together, makes the whole house smell great. iced with brown sugar-cream cheese icing and topped with pumpkin seeds and caramel sauce. i used about half brown sugar as i ran out of white and it gave it a caramelly sweetness and a moistness that is fantastic! will definately make these again but perhaps with splenda for more day-to-day use

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Love these! Made one batch per the recipe, added choc chips to a batch, and even made a batch with egg replacer instead of eggs. They were delicious every way! So yummy and a perfect fall treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      I used canola oil instead of shortening and Splenda instead of sugar. Nonetheless, they were awesome. Couldn't be better. I know I'll be making this one for years to come! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      I am only rating these a 3 star based on the lack of pumpkin flavor. Per other suggestions, I did use 1/2 oil and 1/2 applesauce. Perhaps that was overpowering the pumpkin but I like more pumkin flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Rock on-awesome muffins! I made some adjustments in the name of my waistline, I used a combination of flour and flax seed meal to cut a bit on carbs, I subbed mayonaise for shortening (can't taste it one bit), and I used 1 whole egg and 1 egg white instead of 2 whole eggs. Altogether still an awesome outcome, my son loves them! The recipe is written to allow some adjustments for people to personalize as well. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      These were excellent! I used whole wheat flour instead of white and upped the baking powder to 2 tsp. I also added a 1/4 tsp of allspice and brown sugar. I will definitely be making these again, and again, and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      These are just delicious. I did not have shortening, so I used oil. I also used pumpkin pie spice. They still turned out really good - I will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      These are awesome! My kids are gobbling them up. I added a tiny bit of nutmeg to the recipe but otherwise followed it exactly. For the kids I made mini muffins and for us I made big texas ones that I added walnuts & brown sugar to the tops (next time I think I'll have to also put butter on the nuts as the brown sugar just crumbles). They all came out perfect and this will be The recipe I come back to again and again for pumpkin muffins! I have been trying to copy the Honey Bear Bakery pumpkin muffins for years (in Seattle) and this is the first recipe to come very close... just have to perfect the walnut topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      These were great! My family loved them and my daughter actually ate them at her school lunchtime! Big thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      These are very moist and flavorful. I used an over-flowing cup of pumpkin, and doubled the spices. I also added a large handful of sultanas and chopped pecans. The recipe, this way, made 20 medium size muffins. Thank you for this wonderful recipe. This is one of our new favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      I made these yesterday and Mmm...They came out wonderful. Just what I wanted!! My 2 year old son also loved these!! I added only about 1 cup sugar...so these came out moist, not too sweet and most importantly DELISIOUS!! If you are craving something with pumpkin...then you have to try this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Muffins Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (969 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 218.1
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    33%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 26.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 149.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 21.6 g
    86%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites