Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Muffins

    Average Rating:

    160 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 160

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2011

      Loved these! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      Very Good! Moist and lots of pumpkin flavor. I used softened butter instead of shortening and they still turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      Great recipe except we added too much salt in the mix and it turned out way too salty:( We'll have to make them again another time:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2011

      Very good and easy! I used canola oil instead of the shortening...still turned out wonderful. Moist and light. Great muffins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      Delicious. I have a feeling I won't have 21 bags of pumpkin puree in my freezer for very much longer... now that I have something this tasty to do with it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      These were great! I added 1 tablespoon of ground Flax seed. These were moist, sweet and tasted like home. Next time I will treat them more like a cup cake and put frosting on them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      Oops! I was thinking, wow, these have great flavor but they are so heavy! I couldn't figure out why until I remembered that I measured the pumpkin intending to double the recipe and then followed the rest of the recipe as is. They still turned out very tasty and I plan on doing it again with more care. I still gave it 5 stars because I think that if I had followed the recipe it would be amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      I used apple juice instead of water. This was so yummy, my kids ate it like candy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      These muffins were scrumptious. So quick to get ready and pop in the oven. I had made 16 muffins. I have done these muffins twice already and both times I have gotten 16 muffins. The only different thing I did was to add in a handful of golden raisins. The muffins are just so moist and a delicious flavor with all those great spices. I really enjoy muffins for breakfast with a cup of tea or as a snack in the afternoon with a glass of milk. Yummy stuff !! Thanks for sharing this great recipe ratherbeswimmin'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      these were easy, convenient and great! i was actually able to make them before school to send one off for my daughter's snack. i just subbed with similar ingredients that i am used to using. i used brown sugar and butter just 'cuz; when i see water in a recipe i think, 'oh, anything but just plain ol' water!' so i used apple cider! this is a great recipe that you could do so much with!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      The Best! Right out of the oven....perfect fall snack! I may change it up a bit next time and add some chocolate chips just to try it out but these as they are need nothing! Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      A tradition in our home every fall! Love this recipe! My kids can't get enough of them! Easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      This turned out really nice. I use these as a school snack for my 3 year old, who loves them. I used fresh pumpkin, not canned. Very nice flavour and not dry at all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      These are great muffins! Only thing I changed was to add 1/2 c pumpkin and omit the water. The flavor and texture is wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      I made these for my son who has multiple food allergies by subbing the egg for 1tbsp flax seed mixed with 3 tbsp water and then subbing the flour for I Can't Believe It's Not Gluten! Gluten-Free Cake Flour Mix. He loved them and everyone that tried them couldn't tell they were allergy free!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      wonderful! i added chocolate chips and substituted some of the flour for whole wheat flour and oats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Very Awesome! I love pumpkin muffins, so I need a good recipe. This one fits the cake (so to speak). I changed it a little. I used less sugar only 3/4 c to 1 cup does real well. I used evoo on 1/4 cup and the rest Applesauce. I used 2 cups of Flour. Very Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      This was the recipe I was looking for. Super yummy and moist. I added Chocolate chips. My family loved them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      These were just so-so.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      Wow! So scrumptious! I used Coconut Oil instead of the shortening and just 1 Cup of Sugar. I also used 1 1/2 Cups Whole Wheat Flour and a 1/4 Cup of Wheat Germ. Great to list all of the spices. Now I know what Pumpkin Spice really is and that I can make it up myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (969 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 218.1
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    33%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 26.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 149.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 21.6 g
    86%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites