Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Muffins

    Average Rating:

    161 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 161

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2002

      Delicious, moist, and really smooth flavor. Only made one small addition... pecans. I took them to work and they were a hit! This was a great way to use the fresh pumpkin left over from Halloween.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2002

      I could hardly wait for these to come out of the oven. What an incredible smell, and the taste was even better. Soft, tender, spiced just right and umm, umm good. My husband and I agree that these are some of the best pumpkin muffins we have ever had. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2002

      We thought these muffins were excellent. A wonderful spiced flavor that smelled so good when baking. Very soft and tender. We ate these while they were still warm with a litte butter. A great way to start a cool, crisp fall day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      Oh my. I used all white whole wheat flour and Smart Balance for the shortening, and I cut the sugar to 1 cup, using mostly brown sugar. Then I omitted the water and used a whole 15 oz can of pumpkin because I didn't want any leftover. I baked them for 22 minutes. These were the most beautiful and delicious muffins I've ever made or eaten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2002

      Excellent muffins. Great soft, moist texture. The smell coming off the kitchen had everybody running in to see what was baking. Great spiced flavor. I added a few chopped walnuts. Umm, Umm good. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2002

      As a chilly fall evening descended, these baked away in the oven, embodying the scent of autumn. They didn't taste bad, either. ;) I used half butter and half shortening. They are absolutely incredible, and I'll bet they will taste even better tomorrow. Thanks, these are fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      Love these! Added a little extra of the spices and topped with a cream cheese frosting and sprinkled cinnamon and nutmeg on top. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      Amazing and very tasty! I doubled the recipe to make 24 muffins and used a whole can of pumpkin. My oven took less time than the recipe states so be careful. I used 1/2 cup melted better and 1/2 cup canola oil and it turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      Better than my favorite coffee shop's pumpkin muffins (and those are hard to beat)! I used vegetable oil and they came out wonderfully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2013

      These were wonderful! I doubled the recipe and used 2 c. sugar (they were still plenty sweet). I also didn't have shortening on hand, but used canola oil in its place with great results. They were moist and rose up nice. Doubling the recipe (using the entirety of the 15oz can of pumpkin) and cutting back on the sugar yielded a very nice Bundt size pan of bread (to which I added raisins) & 12 large muffins. The flavors were wonderful. My DD ate hers with whipped cream piped on top, they were delicious. I might even try an addition of cranberries next time! Thanks for sharing, these will be a staple as we roll into fall!<br/>Update: I had some pomegranates & pumpkins to use & was inspired by Healthy Pumpkin Pomegranate Muffins. I knew this recipe was a winner, so I combined the 2 using this & stirred 1 c. Pomegranate seeds into the dry ingredients before stirring into the wet. My son loves both pomegranate & pumpkin, so naturally, he loved these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2013

      I'm adding yet another 5 star review! These muffins were moist and delicious. I did make some modifications to make them more diet-friendly. I substituted applesauce for the oil, used egg whites instead of whole eggs and used 1/2 Splenda and 1/2 sugar. I forgot to add the water but it didn't affect the recipe. I also used 1/2 wheat and 1/2 white flour and added 1/3 cup of ground flaxseed. These made 6 Texas-sized muffins. I will certainly make these again--thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      These were so good, and so easy! Used pumpkin pie spice (instead of the individual spices) and melted butter instead of shortening, and they turned out PERFECT! Kids loved them, will make them again repeatedly. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      I doubled the recipe to use a whole 15oz can of pumpkin, and made a couple alterations - 1 cup of brown sugar in with the pumpkin and then 1 cup of white sugar with the flour (instead of 3 cups total), 3 eggs instead of 4, 1/2 cup applesauce plus 1/2 cup oil, and a little ww flour. made 24 perfectly sized muffins (not the huge ones) which baked in about 25 minutes, and they are moist, nicely sweet, and delicious! I will definitely make them again but likely with more spices, maybe raisins, or even streusel on top if I am feeling decadent. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Awesome! Very moist and good. I think these taste like the pumpkin muffins at Panera Bread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2002

      Moist and deeeelicious, that is how I would describe these yummy muffins. We had these for breakfast and my whole family enjoyed them. I served them with scrambled egg, and bacon. What a feast. Thanks, I will be making these many more times.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2014

      Totally loved these muffins! I went to the pumpkin farm and brought home a blue pumpkin which I was told was the best for baking a pie. After making the puree, I really wanted to make a pumpkin muffin. I chose this recipe and I am not disappointed! My changes were only to reduce the cloves to 1/8 teaspoon and I also subbed 1/4 cup melted butter and 1/4 canola oil for the shortening. I did a third plain, a third with chocolate chips and a third with pecans. I cooked for about 27 minutes in a stone muffin pan and they continued to cook a bit after I removed them from the oven. Delicious! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2014

      Light, moist and not too sweet, great muffins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2014

      Love this recipe - make these at least once a week. I only use 3/4 cup sugar now and canola oil instead of melted shortening. These are a family favorite!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2013

      The kids helped me make these! We used white whole wheat flour, substituted 3/4 cup brown sugar for 1 1/2 cups sugar, and melted butter instead of shortening. I also left out the cloves and ginger because I didn't have them. They were DELICIOUS and my four children and I have them almost gone before they are even finished cooling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      I've been making muffins for my family on Saturdays and this is what we had last weekend. My family loved them. They were not too sweet with just the right amount of spices. I will definitely make again, especially when the pumpkins are ready. I used canned pumpkin this time, but I will make with fresh in season. Thank you for sharing with us your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (969 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 218.1
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    33%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 26.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 149.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 21.6 g
    86%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites