Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Muffins

    Average Rating:

    139 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 139

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2005

      too easy! i used a spice cake and baked in a loaf pan for about 50 minutes. thanks for posting - turned out very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      These are great....I am not too much of a pumpkin fan...but my family is...Made these for work and they were gobbled up....great simple recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      This is amazing. I don't like to bake...so this was right up my alley!!! I added a tsp of cinnamon, 1/2 cup chopped pecans and some raisins to a "butter recipe" cake mix. WOW !! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      These are fantastic! I had these ingredients in my pantry and wanted something easy! DH loved them! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      My dd's loved these, and they were so easy to make. Even the baking challenged can do these. I did add some pumpkin pie spice and raisins, and made them as mini muffins instead - very kid-friendly !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2005

      my goodness, a wonderful treat for people watching the calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      This was so easy but lacked a little of the homemade taste. I added 1 tsp. pumpkin pie spice and think next time I'll add a little more plus some dates/raisins and pecans. That should make this recipe absolutely perfect. Thank you so much for this really easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      These are really good muffins! It's hard to believe they are low-fat! They are dense, but moist! I used a "spice" cake mix instead of a yellow cake mix. I filled my muffin cups almost full of batter and got 12 large muffins. Next time I would like to try a lemon cake mix with blueberry pie filling! Thanks for posting your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      Yummmmm!!! We loved these and only added cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg to spice up a yellow cake mix. Easy to whip up any morning, delicious, and smell divine! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      Made these this morning. The house was a treat for the nose! After reading other reviews, I also added pumpkin spices, cinnamon, and raisins. Did not have any orange juice in the house, so I plumped my raisins in some homemade apricot brandy and nuked them for 30 seconds. The muffins turned out nicely, and considering the nutritional facts being so great, I'm happy...but not thrilled. I will make again, but will try some other spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      These are excellent! I got this recipe from a friend and made them last night. It was so good that I wanted to post the recipe, (but, of course, like basically every recipe I want to post, I already found it posted) No big deal. My recipe called for 3/4 cup of water. I used carrot cake mix and cooked them for 20-22 minutes in a 350 degree oven. YUMMY!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      This is a great basic recipe for anyone and so easy. I did add some cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg, vanilla, 2 eggs and orange juice. I also didn't have a 15 oz. can I had the bigger one so I used 2 cups of pumpkin and I had a white cake mix. They turned of fantastic! Soft, Mosit and full of flavor! I will definatley make these again and try some other additions! Thanks for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      The flavor of these muffins was excellent. I liked the smooth and moist texture as well. However, it would seem that they need some kind of leavening or eggs--as they didn't rise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      I kinda changed a few things, but not because I wanted to, I had too. I had a can of sweet potatoes not pumpkin (my mistake) and I added some allspice,pumpkin pie spice and nutmeg, 1 tsp each. Plus I sprinkled some sugar on top before baking. and.... OH my are they ever good. This recipe I will keep for sure. Next time I will follow to the T, but either way ti is a good recipe and so EASY !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      These were so easy to make and I did add some spices since I like my pumpkin with a kick. I am always looking for recipes for Weight Watchers and this is a keeper for sure! Thanks Teresa2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      I love this recipe! I've been making it for a while, and I've used both spice and chocolate cake mixes (not together!) - yummy! I do love to top them with cream cheese icing. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2005

      My husband loved these! I thought they were OK. Texture is very different, and flavor is a bit bland and I meant to add some spices as recommended by others but forgot to. If I made them again I would definitely add some spices. I did add pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      Absolutely delicious!! I took the advice of the other raters and added the pumpkin spice and raisins (moistened with orange juice in the microwave). I only had one muffin tin so I made a loaf with the remaining batter and frosted it lightly with vanilla frosting. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      I used chocolate cake mix (It's what I had on hand) and, if you like chocolate and pumpkin, than it's great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      These muffins are great! I've had success making them plain, with chocolate chips, and with toffee chips. I think I'll try it with chocolate cake mix next.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (939 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.8
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    22%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 142.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 11.9 g
    47%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes