139 Reviews

Yummy! I just made these muffins, and I have a batch baking in the oven right now. The smell in my house is divine! I did change a few things because I thought the batter was too dry, I added 1/4 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice and a 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon. I'm putting them in the freezer and using them for my 2 point sweet craving. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atomic_tangerine August 10, 2008

I also have this recipe but I use a spice cake mix as the base. I believe those wishing more of a spicey pumpkin taste will like using this type of cake mix.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Muddyboots July 13, 2008

Simple, quick and tasty. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 22, 2008

Compared to other pumpkin muffin recipes I have tried, these were awful. Sticky sweet, no real pumpkin flavor and didn't even keep for 24 hours before going all gooey on the outside. Thanks, but no thanks. I'll stick with a little more work for a lot better recipes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Captain's Lady May 26, 2008

Ran out of eggs so tried this easy receipe. Read all reviews and wanted to increase favor and fiber. Use yellow cake mix and added 1/2 cup oat bran, 1/2 buttermilk, 3 tsp pumpkin spice, 1/2 tsp orange peel & 1/2 cup plumped raisins. Made 16 generous size muffins. Very moist but still a little lacking in the flavor dept. Will try again with spice cake to amp up flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mcampbell47 April 15, 2008

I made these for a meeting and everybody loved them!! It is a simple recipe that tastes great! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
uklace02 February 08, 2008

Nice and moist. I added 1/3 cup water, 3/4 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice and sprinkled the tops with cinnamon and sugar. Imade 13 regualr muffins and a dozen mini muffins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheesehead January 06, 2008

Flavor was bland. The texture was too thick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rnlynns December 22, 2007

Loved these muffins. I used another reviewer's ideas of adding 1 cup of water and 1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice. They are so moist and taste great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tmn94 November 30, 2007

This did not work well for me. The muffins took longer than the cake package direction stated. They were also bland.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Maria #2 November 28, 2007
Pumpkin Muffins