Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Muffins

    Average Rating:

    138 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 138

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2006

      My aunt gave me this recipe, and I have made it with both canned and fresh pumpkin before. Both times they were hugely popular (especially with my 5 year old) Thanks for posting this, I had actually forgotten about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      This is the first time I've commented on a recipe. I used the spice cake mix, and added 1 cup, fat free milk. They were just great! My one-yr old daughter loves them! Its a winner at our house. Oh, I also added about a Tbs of flax seed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      This was okay, just really overly sweet. Made it with yellow cake mix and cinnamon, since the corner store didn't have spice cake. Spice would probably have been better, maybe have given some other flavor to distract from the overwhelming sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      Sorry, I know these are low fat/calorie, but they were awful. There is another recipe similar to this that has you add some water to the mix and perhaps that would have helped, but these tasted terrible and I LOVE pumpkin and yellow cake mix separate, but this was not good. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      Enough pumpkin to qualify as a vegetable and tastes good too? What's not to like! I used spice cake mix and they came out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      These are great.You can't tell they are diet muffins.I was a bit worried while mixing everything together,at first,because the batter was dry,but this was a very moist muffin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      I love this recipe! I use spice cake mix, too. So easy and so moist and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      I used spice cake mix. VERY EASY and VERY TASTY.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      The best thing about this recipe was its ease of preparation. I also used 2t of pumpkin pie spice, with a butter pecan mix, and used freshly roasted pumpkin instead of canned. I was still disappointed in the lack of flavor. Also, I am surprised that these are considered a healthy muffins when I would call them cupcakes (upgraded a bit w/the veggie added). With the golden raisins and pecans, of course they are a bit more nutritious than cupcakes. Yet they need something else to really give them punch...maybe a yummy cream cheese frosting?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      The novelty of this recipe made me try it; the delicious muffins it produced will keep me making it over and over again! I used a spice cake mix and added plumped yellow raisins and chopped walnuts and topped the muffins with a streusel topping of butter, flour, brown sugar, pumpkin pie spice and some oats. My house smelled so good while they were baking. I took some to work and my boss mentioned several times how good they are! How cool is that! So thank you for the awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      just trying to look at ways to lower the fat in our diets. I made these using a box of carrot cake mix and added some raisins . They were fabulous. Even my almost 6 foot sons thought these were good. Needless to say they were made for the waistlines of my DH and I but will quickly be consumed by the boys who can afford to add a few pounds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      Mutant Muffins! That's what my dh called them, but he ate around 7! Very good, I too added pumpkin spice and used Spice cake mix. YUMMY! They were very small tho, but what can you expect for 97 calories?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      These are outstanding considering they are a weight watcher's dessert recipe. I used a white cake mix and added the pumpkin pie spice like so many others. I can't wait to share these with my friends at the weight watcher's meeting tomorrow. These are wonderful. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      Excellent. Wonderful. Easy. Low Calorie. Great. Fantastic...need I say more?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      Wow. They were so soft! Hard to believe they're so good for ya! I added about a tsp of pumpkin pie spice to the yellow cake mix, which was really good. I'm going to also try the spice cake mix. THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      I make these often with spice cake mix, using a mini muffin tin. My daughter loves them! Make sure to use the small can of pumpkin, not the large, or they will be gooey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      I'm not sure what happened...I followed the directions and added pumpkin pie spice but they were REALLY gooey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

      This recipe had so many 5 star rating ,I had to try it. The recipe made 16 muffins, as I filled over 3/4 full. I used a butter pecan cake mix with 2 tsp pie spice. We absolutely loved them. Nice texture too. Thank U so Much for this recipe.I know these muffins will be a staple at our house....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      Can't get any easier than this! I used a white cake mix and added 3tsp pie spice. The whole family enjoyed them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      too easy! i used a spice cake and baked in a loaf pan for about 50 minutes. thanks for posting - turned out very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Muffins Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (939 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.8
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    22%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 142.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 11.9 g
    47%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites