139 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Love it! Easy, delicious! I top mine with a little bit of cinnamon and brown sugar mix! Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisajean77 December 16, 2009

These are fine if this is all you have on hand but definitely worth using a standard recipe if you want something really tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
triciar November 07, 2009

Made these this morning with a spice cake mix, 1 can pumpkin less 1/2 c (made fur babies treats with that!) added a full honeycrisp apple that I shredded, and then topped with splenda brown sugar mix. Made 17 muffins baked for 22 mins. Wonderful muffin recipe Teresa2!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaMere October 24, 2009

I made these for boss's day and they were a big hit. I mixed up some streusel topping for them too. Everyone loved them. Very easy to make also. I did not get 24 muffins though. There were only 20. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nanita October 24, 2009

try making with carrot cake mix. Yummo!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
redog September 24, 2009

Gotta toss my stars to the heavens as well... These are FABULOUS! I used Pillsbury's Reduced Sugar Classic Yellow cake mix, added 1 tbsp of unsweetened OJ concentrate, 1/4 tsp of Boyajian Orange Oil, 3 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice, and 1/4 cup of Egg Beaters. I got 24 muffins at 99 cals/2g fat each. Can't wait to try with other flavors of mix and addins! GREAT recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Soleilbb September 15, 2009

Mine didn't fluff very big, but tasted great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nchls_jnnfr August 07, 2009

LOVE them. mine took a little longer to cook, but came out wonderfully! I tried one batch as is and one batch with an egg. (added cinnamon and ginger to both batches and loved it!) the batch with the egg came out slightly fluffier. i liked the batch without the egg better, but my boyfriend liked it with the egg better. either way - GREAT muffins!!! will make them again and again! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TooManyRoommates June 15, 2009

YUM. I added about 1/2 cup of applesauce to thin it a little. So moist, easy, and amazingly delicious! I will always have cake mix & pumpkin on hand to make last-minute treats for guests (and for me!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
formerfry April 04, 2009
Pumpkin Muffins