Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Muffins

    Average Rating:

    139 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 139

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2009

      Love it! Easy, delicious! I top mine with a little bit of cinnamon and brown sugar mix! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

    • on November 07, 2009

      These are fine if this is all you have on hand but definitely worth using a standard recipe if you want something really tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      Made these this morning with a spice cake mix, 1 can pumpkin less 1/2 c (made fur babies treats with that!) added a full honeycrisp apple that I shredded, and then topped with splenda brown sugar mix. Made 17 muffins baked for 22 mins. Wonderful muffin recipe Teresa2!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      I made these for boss's day and they were a big hit. I mixed up some streusel topping for them too. Everyone loved them. Very easy to make also. I did not get 24 muffins though. There were only 20. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      try making with carrot cake mix. Yummo!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Gotta toss my stars to the heavens as well... These are FABULOUS! I used Pillsbury's Reduced Sugar Classic Yellow cake mix, added 1 tbsp of unsweetened OJ concentrate, 1/4 tsp of Boyajian Orange Oil, 3 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice, and 1/4 cup of Egg Beaters. I got 24 muffins at 99 cals/2g fat each. Can't wait to try with other flavors of mix and addins! GREAT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      Mine didn't fluff very big, but tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      LOVE them. mine took a little longer to cook, but came out wonderfully! I tried one batch as is and one batch with an egg. (added cinnamon and ginger to both batches and loved it!) the batch with the egg came out slightly fluffier. i liked the batch without the egg better, but my boyfriend liked it with the egg better. either way - GREAT muffins!!! will make them again and again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      YUM. I added about 1/2 cup of applesauce to thin it a little. So moist, easy, and amazingly delicious! I will always have cake mix & pumpkin on hand to make last-minute treats for guests (and for me!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

    • on February 14, 2009

      Wow! These are GREAT! I used white cake mix and added a little cinnamon to the batter. My boyfriend asked if I could start making these every week! How could I say no? Great muffins that aren't loaded with calories and fat! We're health nuts so these are perfect for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      My girls LOVED these. I added nutmeg, cinnamon and some nuts. I have not tried them yet, but they are a healthy snack for my girls and that deserves 5 stars. Thank you for this easy, healthy treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      I was looking to use some leftover pumpkin puree, and this recipe turned out great! The muffins were moist and very flavorful. I added chocolate chips to mine, and that made them scrumptious! I also added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp ground nutmeg, 1/4 tsp allspice, cloves, & ginger, and 1/2 tsp vanilla extract, to give it a little kick. Finally, I threw in 2 tbsp no sugar added applesauce for a little extra moisture and flavor. I used white cake mix (it was all I had!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Fantastic...i was wondering how they would rise w/out the eggs but my goodness they were moist and delicious. I used a little water on my finger tips to pat the top of batter after I put in the muffin papers...hats off to you teresa2.(plus i'm tryin' to lose 10 lbs and I love my sweets)....deb

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      I love these muffins, they are so tasty for being so low in calories/fat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Like the person below, I had tried this Hungry Girl method to make brownies and it worked well, so I was eager to try these out! I used spice cake mix and added nothing else - and man are they tasty! :) My only complaint is they are a little bit more gooey than regular muffins, even after I cooked them longer than the box recommended. I don't mind it so much for taste, but if you are trying to travel with these muffins (I'm always on the run!) it makes them a bit messy. I was only able to get 12 muffins out of this recipe though. But anyway, all in all it's a keeper! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      I got this recipe from the Hungry Girl cookbook. She calls them brownie muffins because she uses chocolate cake mix, which I also did & they were really good. The pumpkin is used as a substutite to all the higher fat ingredients. People do not realize that these muffins are not suppose to "taste" like pumpkin muffins. They are low-fat muffins. So for those of you looking for a pumpkin flavor muffin, this one is not for you, but I thought they were great since I am on the WW program!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      I love this recipe. I've made it number of times. The first time I made it I used a yellow cake mix and added pumpkin pie spice. I then tried the spice mix and now use that when I make them. I don't add any additional spices, the mix has enough for our tastes. I use an ice cream scoop and get 16-17 muffins to a batch. Sometimes when I'm super mom I mix a little butter, milk, powdered sugar and vanilla together to make a thin frosting. I know it's not WW but it sure is good. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      Based on the fact that this has few ingredients, takes little time, and is so easy to make, I think it deserves a 5. I still prefer the taste of regular muffins, but this is great when craving something fresh out of the oven in minutes. The texture is heavier than a regular muffin, but not as heavy as I expected. I got 12 muffins and a mini-loaf. As per several reviews, I added pumpkin pie spice. I used Substitution for Pumpkin Pie Spice Substitution for Pumpkin Pie Spice, and put in the full amount, which was 2 3/4 teaspoons of spice. I think it was a good amount, and the house smelled delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (939 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.8
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    22%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 142.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 11.9 g
    47%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes