Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2008

      This was a good recipe. I only used 1 T. oil and instead of Splenda (which I don't use) I used 1/4 c. brown sugar. I also omitted the nuts and instead sprinkled white chips on top. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was the powdered milk, I think when I make this again (and I will!) I'll use skim milk instead of the water/powdered milk mixture. I got 13 muffins that puffed up beautifully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      Delicious! Not too sweet tasting, which is just fine with me! Nice texture. I also added a bit of ginger, since I really like ginger in pumpkin things :) I put the nuts IN the muffins instead of on top, because I didn't read the instructions properly-duh! Thanks for this keeper, Paula.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2012

      These muffins are delish! I changed the spices up a bit adding more cinnamon, less of the cloves and nutmeg as I find them strong tasting. Used 2 eggs in place of the egg substitute. As a note to others - I used paper liners rather than grease the pan as directed and that was a mistake as the muffins stuck to the paper. An excellent recipe that I will certainly make many more times. Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      These were amazing. I made a few changes to suit my tastes. I used 1 tbsp. organic coconut oil instead of canola oil, brown sugar instead of Splenda (next time I may try stevia but will have to use much less), 2 eggs instead of egg substitute, 2/3 c. milk instead of powdered milk and water, 1/4 c. crushed flax seeds instead of walnuts (I mixed these in the batter) and I added 1/2 tsp. dried ginger. These came out moist, spiced (but not overpowering) and just really good tasting. Coconut oil is the only oil that doesn't change into trans fats when it is baked so I'm really happy that these came out so well with me using that kind of oil. I wish my hubby liked pumpkin but my kids enjoyed these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Very tasty muffins! We really enjoyed the walnuts. As per other reviews, I also added some ginger. I baked these in ramekins, and they came out very pretty. Thanks Paula! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      You have a winner here, Paula! I made these last night subbing some flax seeds for the walnuts and these muffins are wonderful! I had another one for breakfast this morning and it had none of that rubbery feel that plagues so many low-fat quick bread recipes. The taste is flavorful with no one spice overpowering the other and just the right amount of sweetness. This recipe is going on my dieters’ hall of fame list! ;-) Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      I just love these.They are so moist and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      Nothing much to say but delicious. I've made these twice this week, the second time correctly. A bit nervous about the spices at first but they were great and I even added a 1/2 teaspoon of dried ginger as well. Unlike many other lower calorie-lower fat muffin recipes, this one yields a good sized muffin that is quite moist with a lovely texture. No one realized this one was part Splenda sweetened. The second batch went to my gym this morning and I left with the trainers and desk staff fighting over the last muffin. Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.7
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    28%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 477.5 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites