33 Reviews

Awesome loaf ! After reading some reviews I decided to sub applesauce for the oil (sorry I cannot bring myself to add a cup of oil to ANYTHING) I used egg beaters (again for "health") and I added a touch more cinnamon, dash of pumpkin pie spice, nutmeg and allspice (personal taste)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shirl (J) 831 October 24, 2010

My son loves Starbucks pumpkin bread. I made this recipe adding additional spices and topped the loaf with toasted sunflower seeds(like Starbucks). He said I hit a homerun. My son and I thank you for such an outstanding recipe, not to mention the fact, that it's so much cheaper to make than buying it by the slice at Starbucks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Va. December 24, 2008

oh my goodness... devoured in too short a time frame! so yummy!! I too added some nutmeg and a bit of clove, added toasted crushed walnuts... and i also took the suggestion of using applesauce instead of oil.... brilliant idea! loooved this loaf... will definitely make again and again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mel#608 September 14, 2008

Very moist delicious cake. The only thing I did different was add MORE cinnamon. My husband believes you cannot add enough cinnamon. I am definitely adding this one to my favorites.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
genadunbar March 23, 2015

I love this easy and delicious recipe. I have made both muffins and a loaf with this, and played it up by adding some more spices, and also topping it with a spiced maple glaze. So delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Moveable Feast October 03, 2013

This recipe is awesome. It's so easy to make and EVERYONE loves it. Thanks so much for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Jac July 28, 2012

YUMMMMY
So glad this made two loafs! We ate the first one still piping hot from the oven.
Like the last review I also used apple sauce instead of oil and used half brown sugar and half white sugar, then added some xtra spices as well, cloves, nutmeg, doubled the already called for spices.
Will make this again and again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lotusebleu May 15, 2011

Simple, used ingredients I had on had, moist, and not too sweet. The only thing I will change is more spices. I want my pumpkin bread to be brimming with spices! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mark & Stacy December 10, 2009

This recipe was very simple and easy to follow. [1st] I made it according to the recipe - and it was FANTASTIC. [2nd] time i substituted the eggs with applesauce (for an egg-less recipe) and loved it just the same. The end result was perfect - moist, spicey, not overly sweet,and YUMMIE!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nivyas7 November 14, 2009

I used rye flour, brown sugar and added a little vanilla. This one is a keeper! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hustlah November 07, 2009
Pumpkin Loaf