Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Layer Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Layer Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2002

      Delicious! rich! creamy! decadant! wonderfully easy! followed the instructions exactly, I love this cheesecake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Didn't turn out well. Found this same recipe on another website after I had already made it. The correct way to make this is to pour the 1 cup of cream cheese filling into the bottom of the crust and mix the remaining cream cheese mixture with the pumpkin. The recipe listed here states to mix the 1 cup of cream cheese mixture with the pumpkin mixture. I didn't have enough pumpkin mixture to cover the first layer entirely. Very disappointed. It was like a cheesecake with a small amount of pumpkin. Instead, had I used the majority of the cheesecake filling to mix with the pumpkin it would have been delicious just like I have eaten before.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Doesn't get any easier or any better than this! I have made regular pumpkin cheesecakes before but the layer in this makes it so much prettier!! I accidentally bought canned pumpkin pie mix, instead of just regular pumpkin so only added a little bit of the spices in. The layers turned out so beautifully. I think next time I might do 3 layers, two pumpkin and one white. The texture of the cheesecake is perfect too, delicious. I doubled the recipe and made two, I did bake it for 10 extra minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2002

      I followed the directions to a T, and it came out wonderful. This is a perfect holiday recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      Oh.... how we loved this! I'm so glad I chose this recipe for or Thanksgiving desert. It was so simple to make and the perfect way to end our meal. We love lots of flavor and spice, so I doubled the cinnamon, and adjusted the other spices by about a quarter and used allspice instead of cloves. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe. I'll be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2013

      I LOVE this recipe! I had made a similar pie for Thanksgiving last year, and my brother loved it so much that he wanted one for his Christmas present! I couldn't find the recipe for the box mix from the previous one, so I found this recipe, which tastes the exact same. So good!! I made 3 for Christmas. Making at least 4 this year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      I use this recipe all the time, it's always a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      personally i prefer more cheesecake than pumpkin so this recipe was a winner for me! so much so that it is going with me right into the christmas season. i added a cranberry rasberry sauce for color. it was a big hit for the three thanksgiving meals i attended! supereasy, but still impressive. would love to get this into a springform pan and get thicker layers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      We thought this was great. Just what I like in a dessert, easy and delicious. I used about 1 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice instead of the spices mentioned. I might not use that much if my spice was fresh, but, mine had been in the cabinet since last Thanksgiving. (I know I should throw it out)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      I did not like this at all. I couldn't decide if it tasted like a bad pumpkin pie or a very icky cheesecake. I just don't think that the flavors work together for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      This is a great cheesecake. I made it the first time last year, and now this year too. One thing that helps with the layers is to put the cheesecake layer (once it's in the crust) into the fridge to chill, it helps it set just a little so the layers don't blend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      This was very good. I made it just as it said only I used my own crust and a cheesecake pan, instead of a pie pan w/ premade crust. Very good. Super yummy. I am making another as I type this review for my Thanksgiving dinner. Great recipe I will use again and again, and maybe try with things other than pumpkin around other holidays! Very easy to make, and very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      Delicious! Everyone loved it. I'll be making again soon. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      I came looking for this recipe today because I remembered how good it was when I made it a couple years ago. Turns out I made it in October 2006! Here's my notes to myself from making it last time "Made this for thanksgiving dinner, turned out great! Could easily make 2 cheesecakes by doubling the recipe, minus 1 package of cream cheese. Also, I didn't use any cloves or nutmeg."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      This has become a "must have" at my house for Thanks Giving. My very picky 7 year old loves it. He is always asking when are we making it again. I don't care much for regular pumpink pie but what I like about this one is that is not strong on the cloves and nutmeg. Love it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      this was good, but could use more pumpkin flavor - i'll try it again, but double the canned pumpkin and spices

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      I enjoyed this very much! Just the right blend of pumpkin pie and cheesecake. Smooth and creamy and yummy! Thanks for a recipe that will become a holiday keeper for years to come!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      This went together quick. There was not enough of the pumpkin topping to get a good taste of the pumpkin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      This was easy to make and delicious! I took it to my husband's work for the T-day potluck and it was the first thing gone!!! I added a little more pumpkin than it called for since I really like the taste of pumpkin. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      A quick and easy recipe. We really enjoyed this over plain old pumpkin pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Layer Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 396.6
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    61%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 12.7 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 108.9 mg
    36%
    Sodium 387.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 24.9 g
    99%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes