Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Knot Yeast Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Knot Yeast Rolls

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2007

      Super, delicious rolls! The dough is easy to work with. To shape the rolls I rolled the dough into two rectangles, approximately 10"x12". I then used a pizza cutter to cut each into 4 sections, 3"x10", and then cut each of those sections into three 1" strips. It was quick and easy to get evenly-sized rolls. I found that the rolls did not brown very well at 350 degrees so I baked the second pan at 375 and got better results. The rolls were very pretty, light and fluffy, nice and moist. They tasted divine, and NOT like pumpkin! Thanks for a great recipe, Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      These turned out perfect. The egg glaze made the rolls look like they came from a bakery. There was no discernable pumpkin flavor, just a very pretty golden color. I mixed the dough and gave it the first rise in my automatic bread machine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      These rolls are perfect ~ Tender, light, flaky, tasty, pretty, and just TERRIFIC! I included about 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour, kneaded the dough in my KitchenAid stand mixer, and baked the rolls on parchment paper. They were so good warm that I skipped even buttering them ~ There's nothing not to love about these rolls!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2014

      I have made these a few times now. They turn out beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      These were really good and easy to make. My 4 year old daughter helped knead the dough and she was so proud of herself at Thanksgiving dinner. They were a big hit. I like pumpkin, but you really can't taste it. They were a very pretty golden color that set them apart and made them different from the plain rolls I typically make. Will definitely be adding these to the Thanksgiving dinner menu for next year too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      Absolutely 5 stars...these are wonderful!!!! I halved the recipe and forgot the egg wash but otherwise followed the recipe and am thrilled to have found this "keeper". I thought maybe making them into knots would be difficult but it wasn't at all. And the taste is heavenly. Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      These are incredible!!!!
      We are a family of bread-lovers, and I cannot wait to serve these! I just made my first batch and sent them to my son and his girlfriend. I'll be making a double batch here for Thanksgiving. My 4 year old grandson will be so happy when he starts "looking for carbs" as he loves to do!
      Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. I think it is an ideal recipe for the virgin breadmaker - it seems foolproof!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      These are fabulous and bullet proof. Maybe the best rolls we've ever eaten much less baked. So much went wrong baking these. My bread machine paddle froze up so I dumped it all in the mixer, lost track of how long the kneeding was, hurried both risings and finally undercooked one pan and overcooked the second. Still every one of them were the hit of our thanksgiving. I will make these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Excellent. I doubled the recipe and used my homemade frozen pumpkin. I skipped the egg wash. Kids are eating these like crazy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      These are very easy and everyone loves the look and taste! I personally WOULD love to TASTE the pumpkin though! I like to make these during the Winter holiday and for school functions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      These were sooo yummy! Just made them to see if they were worthy of Thanksgiving and they completely were! I couldn't taste the pumpkin at all, and told my daughter not to tell her grandfather that pumpkin was in them (he wouldn't eat them if he knew!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      I made some changes to this recipe I proofed the yeast in 1/4 cup water instead of the milk but still used 1 cup milk, I used 1 tablespoon yeast and only 1 egg, as I wanted the rolls to rise faster, all in all this was a great yeast roll recipe and one I will repeat soon, thanks for sharing Parsley!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      Just as Parsley described. Very good rolls. Will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      Fantastic! These will be a regular at my Thanksgiving dinners. Everyone loved them; even my picky 4 year-old ate three before I made him stop. These actually do stay soft for days. I made them early in the day and stored, just barely warm, in large ziploc bags until dinner, then warmed slightly in the oven. Wonderful even when warmed the next couple of days. Beautiful golden color and no, they do not taste like pumpkin. The knots are very easy to form (would be fun for kids to help with) and beautiful when baked. Made the full recipe and used the bread machine for kneading and rising since I had a lot going on in the kitchen. I knew it would be a tight squeeze with 6 cups of flour and did have to help the machine out a bit at the start, but it worked great. Honey butter is wonderful with these fabulous rolls. Thanks, Parsley, for a 10-star recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Knot Yeast Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.3
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    20%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 30.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 136.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites