Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Gingerbread Trifle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Gingerbread Trifle

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2009

      This was a huge hit at Thanksgiving. I followed the advice of a couple of people who had reviewed the recipe. I made all of the components the night before, refrigerated them overnight, and put the trifle together in the morning. I think this kept it from getting soggy. I also made my own whipped cream instead of using Cool Whip. Finally -- my own idea -- I cut the gingerbread into 1 - inch square pieces rather than crumbling it. I believe this made the trifle look more attractive. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      When I saw this recipe I knew it would be a happy ending dessert for our Thanksgiving dinner. I made it with a little help from my DW and between the two of us we did an awesome job! I used real homemade whipped cream, and it was just like I imagined it would be, delicious! Tony

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      I had a work party at my house last week and server 4 different trifles. this one was the favorite. Reviewed by 50 people. Thanks L

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      I've made this twice, the first time using the brown sugar in the recipe and the second time without. If you don't like your desserts overly sweet - eliminate the brown sugar! The first time it was cloyingly sweet. The second time I also made my own un-sweetened whipped cream in place of the cool whip. This was good, and really pretty if you pipe on the last layer of cool whip for presentation purposes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Made my own gingerbread and used real whipped cream. Unbelievably good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      I also changed a few things. First, I drizzled a little bourbon over the gingerbread-it really gave it a nice kick! Also, in addition to the cinnamon & cardamom, I added a little nutmeg and ginger (to taste) and I sprinkled crushed gingersnaps between each layer to give it some crunch. This recipe was a HUGE hit when I brought to Thanksgiving dinner at my MIL's house. *EVERYONE* had some for dessert and ignore MIL's homemade pies!! I've been asked to bring it to the annual Xmas Eve party. YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      Excellent! It wasn't nearly as sweet as I thought it would be. The flavors went together perfectly. I made the gingerbread for this recipe from scratch last week and froze it till I was ready to use it. I realized last minute that I only had canned pumpkin and not pumpkin pie filling. I added ginger, cinnamon, all spice and nutmeg to the plain pumpkin and that worked out fine. I also used freshly whipped cream instead of cool whip. I'm sure I'll be making this again. The perfect dessert for a crowd. Thanks for posting this yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2011

      I LOVED this! It was easy, pretty and tasted amazing. I do not have a trifle bowl, so I used two clear glass bowls. This is perfect for the holidays because it tastes like a lot of effort but isn't! It does make a lot, though. it would easily fill a glass punch bowl.If I was making this for my family of four I would half the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2011

      I made homemade gingerbread, which was easy to make (and SO yummy). I used instant vanilla pudding, 2 boxes, with 3 cups of milk. Then added pumpkin that I had spiced like a pumpkin pie. And finally I used REAL whipped cream. It was a great hit and I had fun with my grandson making it. I will be making it again! AND it looked just like the picture! So beautiful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      This was such a big hit last Christmas that I'm making it again this year. It is likely to become family tradition. I made one change: I softened and creamed a block of cream cheese and mixed it in with the vanilla pudding/pumpkin before layering. Sublime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      I had to cut back on the gingerbread because my trifle bowl wasn't large enough. Next time I'll use my punch bowl. As far as the taste... It's Paula Deen; need I say more?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      This is delicious! If you like pumpkin pie & gingerbread you must try this! I added a crushed up Heath bar instead of the gingersnaps and really enjoyed that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Made this dessert for a Halloween party and everyone loved it....even the kids! The added crunch of the gingersnaps made the texture perfect. I added more than 1/2 cup on top. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      This was great! A nice way to start out the fall flavors. I halved the recipe as the potluck I was taking it too usually goes overboard with desserts and it still worked out well. I'll definately make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      This was very good. I am not a big fan of pumpkin but this was really great....everyone enjoyed it..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      I've made this at least once or twice a year for the past few years. I don't add sugar or cinnamon. I use 1 gingerbread package and break it in half to make 2 layers. Also, after the first layer of whip cream, I add a layer of whole ginger snaps. It's so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      I've made this several times before, but I never can remember exactly, so I looked up the recipe. I already had the gingerbread in the oven, and I was really surprised to see that it requires 2 pckgs. I don't think I've ever made it with 2 pckgs. Long story short, I made it with 1 gingerbread, 1 package of cook and serve (no sugar, made with non fat milk), 1 can of pumpkin, and 1/4 cup brown sugar. All the other ingredients the same. It still makes a lot - I submitted pictures (one with tea cup), and it looks the same as the others. It must make a ton with the usual amounts. Everyone loves this - it's a read crowd pleaser.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      This is wonderful! I took it to two parties and everyone raves about it. It is quick, easy, and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      I didn't like the heavy pumkin-ness, so I substiuted 2 boxes of pudding & 1/2 can of pumpkin, no brown sugar, I put the ginger snaps in 2 layers - the modified version was much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      I brought this to two Thanksgiving dinners and everyone loved it including me! I took some extra gingerbread and crumbled it in the center of the top instead of gingersnaps. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Gingerbread Trifle

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 321.8
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    27%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 402.7 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.1 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 33.6 g
    134%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites