24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is delicious bread. I made it just as written, except that I made 2/3 of the recipe. It made enough to fill one loaf pan and two Pyrex custard cups. I served it with a cream cheese/powdered sugar glaze, which was yummy, but it is also good plain. Next time I plan on trying it with pecans and golden raisins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scfl76 November 25, 2011

Wow! This is very good bread. I used fresh pumpkin from my garden and will definitely do the same next time! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
55tbird October 30, 2011

This was excellent. All the right spicesIt makes 3 nice loafs I would give it more stars if I could. thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Stiles September 15, 2011

If you wanted to eat the holidays in one dish, this would be what I choose! You get the pumpkin for Halloween/Thanksgiving and the gingerbread for Christmas! I love the way it smells while cooking, they should put that in a candle!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Ax February 16, 2010

Awesome recipe. I increased the spices by a half for extra favor. Next time I will try it with a cream cheese icing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
poohnan December 06, 2009

Moist and delicious! Will make again. Loved the ginger taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
khristie_howse October 24, 2009

YUM! I got 1 regular loaf and 4 mini loaves out of the batter. It was great as written, but I do think I'm going to try doubling all the spices except ginger (as someone else suggested), just because I love these spices so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mark & Stacy December 11, 2008

I used a 10" bundt pan instead of loaves. If you choose to do this, add approx 12 minutes to cook time. Then I sifted some powdered sugar over the top. Brilliant!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
milletre November 22, 2007

This recipe is AWESOME!!!!!! The only issue I had is that the recipe didn't say what size loaf pan to use. I used two 9" pans, and I had some batter left over. Next time, I'll just put the extra batter into a smaller pan and bake it along side the bigger ones. Wonderful bread!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bajasbaby69 July 30, 2007

I loved this pumpkin loaf. My friends and family couldn't guess what gave it the unique flavour. The ginger, thats my little secret!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheri in The Rocky Mountains June 12, 2007
Pumpkin - Gingerbread Loaf