Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin - Gingerbread Loaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin - Gingerbread Loaf

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2011

      This is delicious bread. I made it just as written, except that I made 2/3 of the recipe. It made enough to fill one loaf pan and two Pyrex custard cups. I served it with a cream cheese/powdered sugar glaze, which was yummy, but it is also good plain. Next time I plan on trying it with pecans and golden raisins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      Wow! This is very good bread. I used fresh pumpkin from my garden and will definitely do the same next time! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2011

      This was excellent. All the right spicesIt makes 3 nice loafs I would give it more stars if I could. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      If you wanted to eat the holidays in one dish, this would be what I choose! You get the pumpkin for Halloween/Thanksgiving and the gingerbread for Christmas! I love the way it smells while cooking, they should put that in a candle!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Awesome recipe. I increased the spices by a half for extra favor. Next time I will try it with a cream cheese icing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      Moist and delicious! Will make again. Loved the ginger taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      YUM! I got 1 regular loaf and 4 mini loaves out of the batter. It was great as written, but I do think I'm going to try doubling all the spices except ginger (as someone else suggested), just because I love these spices so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      I used a 10" bundt pan instead of loaves. If you choose to do this, add approx 12 minutes to cook time. Then I sifted some powdered sugar over the top. Brilliant!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      This recipe is AWESOME!!!!!! The only issue I had is that the recipe didn't say what size loaf pan to use. I used two 9" pans, and I had some batter left over. Next time, I'll just put the extra batter into a smaller pan and bake it along side the bigger ones. Wonderful bread!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      I loved this pumpkin loaf. My friends and family couldn't guess what gave it the unique flavour. The ginger, thats my little secret!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      By far the best Pumpkin loaf I have ever had. When I first read the recipe I thought it seemed like alot of ginger, but it was FANTASTIC. I did double the cinnamon as we love cinnamon around here. I have made this at least 20 times since I found this recipe and we love it more every time. I have also used this recipe for muffins and it was equally great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      Great Pumpkin loaf. I love the one that Starbucks sells in Fall and this is just as good as that. I love it and my whole family does too. I am baking two loafs right now and want to take one for a test drive to the office on Monday. Instead of nuts, I used pumpkin seeds and put a whole cup into the mixture. They taste great in the loaf. I hope the stores don't run out of canned pumpkin anytime soon. This bread is a regular must.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      This is very delicious bread! I didn't have 2 loaf pans to bake at once. So, I made one loaf and 12 muffins. It's very flavorful and fills the whole house with the smell of Fall! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      This is really great tasting bread. I didn't have enough ground ginger on hand so I used some fresh instead. Really big ginger flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      This was excellent. I added some golden raisins instead of the nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      This is great....it's the closest i've gotten to Starbucks pumpkin loaf yet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      We really enjoyed the recipe, but I was expecting a little something more, in regards to flavor. The recipe came out to a rather large loaf- perfect size!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      Ok, I made this recipe twice and I doubled all of the spices except for the ginger and the second one was better than the first!! This was amazing frosted with a GOOD cream cheese frosting. Both loaves, both times I made it were gone in no time flat. I have many asking for the recipe. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      Awesome bread!I was sooooo pleased with this bread..I'm not the best when it comes to baking this type of recipe, but it certainly didnt fail me!It made five and a half mini loaves for me, but I filled them pretty full. Cooked for 55 mins and that was just right.Excellent flavor and they looked beautiful to boot. Lots of happy people after they received these for gifts.Thanks so much-PeggyLynn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      Wonderful! I doubled the recipe and made 12 mini loaves last night. They smelled some good and tasted even better. Thanks for the recipe! Debbi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin - Gingerbread Loaf

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.5
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    31%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 20.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 272.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 17.1 g
    68%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes