Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Ginger Scones With Cinnamon Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Ginger Scones With Cinnamon Chips

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2013

      Really good! I patted out the dough on a parchment covered baking sheet then cut and moved apart to bake. Excellent as is, though next time I might cut the chips back to 3/4 cup and increase the crystallized ginger to 1/4 cup for more ginger flavor. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      Excellent scones. I've used this recipe the last several years, during the holidays, and now family and neighbors ask, "when are you making those scones?"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      WOW! This was my first attempt at scone making and they turned out perfectly moist with a delicious combination of flavors. Not overly pumpkin-y, ginger-y or cinnamon-y. I must have made "petite" scones because I got 26 scones from this recipe. I can't wait to take them to work tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      Made these last weekend when my sister was visiting. I cut down the cinnamon chips to 1/2 cup, and sprinkled the tops of the scones with cinnamon sugar before baking. The dough was easy to work with, and the house smelled heavenly while these were in the oven! So good for breakfast, a snack or dessert. Thanks for posting! -M =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      Lovely moist dense scones - not too heavy, not too sugary. (I didn't have cinnamon chips, but added extra crystallized ginger.) Just warm and flavorful, perfect for a cold winter day! Thank-you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

    • on November 11, 2008

      I made these yesterday for a snack. They are GREAT! They are moist and delicious. It doesn't say when to add the cinnamon chips, so I did it last just before kneading. I cooked mine in a scone pan and had to bake them for 18 min. These are a must try!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Excellent. My scone-hating husband declared he could eat these every week! I added an extra bit of candied ginger, but otherwise followed recipe exactly. SSSOOOO good- thanks very much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      This is an absolute keeper!! I've experimented with many scone recipes, and this one is always, always a big hit. Great flavor and super easy to make. A+++

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      Delicious. Thankyou. I modified this recipe. 5TBSP butter = 1/3 cup butter(rather than measure out the butter), I added 1 tsp extra of cinnamon and exchanged the crystalized ginger for 1 tsp powdered ginger. As I could make 3 batches with 1 can of pumpkin, the 3rd batch I added 2TBSP grated orange peel (oh gosh!!! Fabulous)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      I've made these many times and realized I have yet to rate them. These scones are delicious and a favorite in our house! They are easy to make, moist and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      I made these for a staff breakfast today, and everyone asked for the recipe. Comments included, "Scones are usually dry, but these are wonderful and moist" and "I don't like pumpkin usually, but LOVE these". I made a second batch of the dough and added just chocolate chips, and those were equally snapped up. Good recipe! Thanks for making me look good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Made these over the weekend and they are delicious! Will be on my go to list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Woooowwww!!!! I made these for Christmas breakfast and my whole extended family was amazed!! Very moist and flavorful. Smaller than a typical scone, I thought, and much moister, probably from the pumpkin and sour cream. The cinnamon chips and ginger were perfect with the pumpkin. Will definitely make again and again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      Wow, these were yummy!!! Next time I think I may add a little bit more crystalized ginger, but otherwise they were melt in your mouth delicious. My ds and dd give it 1000 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      Absolutely amazing !!! I added 1/4 tsp pumpkin spice. The textures were great, nice and moist, the crystallized ginger added a nice crunch. Great for the cold, winter mornings. Thank you loads for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      A really good recipe. I love pumpkin and the cinnamon chips work great. We'll be having these on Easter morning. Thanks for posting such a unique and tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      This is a delicious scone recipe. They are very tender, and the flavor is great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!! Perfect. I tried a scone once in my life and it was so dry I thought I would gag. These were moist and delicious, and the cinnamon chips, are a must in this pastry! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Ginger Scones With Cinnamon Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (45 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 146.4
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    38%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 26.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 227.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    33%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crystallized ginger

    cinnamon baking chips

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites