Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Ginger Pancakes With Ginger Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Ginger Pancakes With Ginger Butter

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2013

      OMG, these are to die for and so easy to make. The only thing I did differant was cut it in half for the 2 of us (still used 1 egg) and it was perfect. The flavors just cried out for the holidays and the ginger butter sent it right over the top. Served with warm maple syrup and hot coffee, and made for the perfect breakfast for this cool November morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      These are wonderful! The texture is incredible... so light and fluffy. The flavor is delicious - all of the spices really add to the pumpkin. I used gluten free flour, and it worked wonderfully. Thanks for sharing! Veggie Swap 39

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Yum! A definite winner. DH kept stealing mine off my plate :) Didn't try the butter, but I will definitely make this recipe again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      These pancakes were a nice change and they were delicious. Only change I made was to substitute soy milk for the regular milk. The candy ginger butter was a nice addition..will definitely make this again Forgot to add the "stars" when I initially reviewed. We try to make our Sunday morning breakfast a little more special and these are a repeated request at our home.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      These were great! Pumpkiny enough for me, but not too pumpkiny for my husband. Tasty enough to eat plain, even better with butter and syrup. (Next time I'll do the ginger butter!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      Nice recipe! We enjoyed these simple pancakes, but think they need more of the pumpkin spices. Next time we'll increase the spices and add some ground clove and make a pumpkin butter & chopped nut topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      Did I not review this recipe?? I can't believe it. I've made this twice now... it's SO SO SO good...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      These were absolutely delicious. What a nice change from regular pancakes. They had a great light consistency and the candied ginger butter gave them a fabulous flavor. The only changes I made were to use soy milk, yogurt, and margarine and Egg Beaters in place of the egg. I'll definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2005

      These were very nice pancakes & would be especially appropriate for a holiday brunch. I did find I needed to add about 1/4 cup extra milk to get them to the right thickness. Maybe that was because I used sour cream in place of the yogurt, as that was all I had. I did not have any candied ginger, but I'll bet that the ginger butter would be great! This was a nice breakfast to kick off spring vacation, thanks, Julie! — Mar 21, 2005

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      These are fabulous!!! I make them with whole wheat flour and ground flaxseed. It's a great tasty way to get your fiber! Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Ginger Pancakes With Ginger Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (728 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.9
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    51%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 49.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 354.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    candied ginger

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes