11 Reviews

OMG, these are to die for and so easy to make. The only thing I did differant was cut it in half for the 2 of us (still used 1 egg) and it was perfect. The flavors just cried out for the holidays and the ginger butter sent it right over the top. Served with warm maple syrup and hot coffee, and made for the perfect breakfast for this cool November morning.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 November 20, 2013

These are wonderful! The texture is incredible... so light and fluffy. The flavor is delicious - all of the spices really add to the pumpkin. I used gluten free flour, and it worked wonderfully. Thanks for sharing! Veggie Swap 39

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews October 04, 2011

Yum! A definite winner. DH kept stealing mine off my plate :) Didn't try the butter, but I will definitely make this recipe again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissingWhiteWings December 06, 2009

These pancakes were a nice change and they were delicious. Only change I made was to substitute soy milk for the regular milk. The candy ginger butter was a nice addition..will definitely make this again Forgot to add the "stars" when I initially reviewed. We try to make our Sunday morning breakfast a little more special and these are a repeated request at our home.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Groundhog Gal October 12, 2008

These were great! Pumpkiny enough for me, but not too pumpkiny for my husband. Tasty enough to eat plain, even better with butter and syrup. (Next time I'll do the ginger butter!)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
paxsarah October 27, 2007

Delicious... Very fluffy, and easy to make . Enjoyed the butter too.... It was one of a kind, very good. Will make again . Made for a great breakfast along with some fried eggs, and some leftover ham.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker December 28, 2014

Nice recipe! We enjoyed these simple pancakes, but think they need more of the pumpkin spices. Next time we'll increase the spices and add some ground clove and make a pumpkin butter & chopped nut topping.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FitWitch October 06, 2012

Did I not review this recipe?? I can't believe it. I've made this twice now... it's SO SO SO good...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SashasMommy January 21, 2006

These were absolutely delicious. What a nice change from regular pancakes. They had a great light consistency and the candied ginger butter gave them a fabulous flavor. The only changes I made were to use soy milk, yogurt, and margarine and Egg Beaters in place of the egg. I'll definitely be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kree July 10, 2005

These were very nice pancakes & would be especially appropriate for a holiday brunch. I did find I needed to add about 1/4 cup extra milk to get them to the right thickness. Maybe that was because I used sour cream in place of the yogurt, as that was all I had. I did not have any candied ginger, but I'll bet that the ginger butter would be great! This was a nice breakfast to kick off spring vacation, thanks, Julie! — Mar 21, 2005

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judy from Hawaii March 26, 2005
Pumpkin Ginger Pancakes With Ginger Butter