Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Fudge

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2007

      The first time I made this it did not set and was grainy. My dd's enjoyed dipping apple slices in it. So I read up on fudge making, realized my errors and tried a second time. Delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Something went very wrong with this recipe. Everything seemed to be going fine until the very last step. The step that calls for you to cool and then beat until the fudge is no longer glossy. I did this, but within a minute, the creamy fudge suddenly became very thick and grainy. So grainy, in fact, that the pieces were falling apart and not staying together as I pressed it into my pan. SO, I'm not sure, but maybe that last step just needs clarifying? I probably just mixed it too long, but I'm not sure how "too long" is. *EDIT: I tasted the fudege, and it is really good. I did a little research and found that there are a lot of specific rules to making fudge, and that by breaking one or two of these, I created a grainy fudge (like other reviewers). So I suggest anyone attempting this recipe should first read up on fudge making. Great tasting fudge though, even with the off texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      Loved it - I think I will cut down on the allspice a bit next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      The taste was wonderful. It was a little too grainy in texture for me though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      Wonderful flavor. . .decent texture. It was a little bit grainy like I had added too much sugar. Still, very tasty and I had substituted lite soy milk for the 1 cup milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      This fudge got rave reviews this Thanksgiving! It bears repeating that you must work fast at the end! I placed the fudge squares on a tray, on top of a paper doily. Then I arranged some autumnal sugar decorations (usually used on cupcakes and cookies) on the fudge and around the tray!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      Absolutely wonderful! Just what I was looking for. Very easy to make as long as you are quick. My daughter loves it so much I make it twice a month now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2004

      WOW!This fudge is so yummy!!It took awhile for my candy thermometer to reach the 236 degrees but it was well worth the wait!!I would recommend very strongly though that you work quickly with the adding of the spices and margarine as this fudge starts to thicken fairly quickly once you begin to stir it. I even had to pat the mixture down into the pan once this started and I had to work very quickly so as to not end up with a big blob in the pan!!Good recipe,Recipe Fairy!!I will make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (1008 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3040.9
     
    Calories from Fat 491
    16%
    Total Fat 54.6 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 13.5 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 34.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 835.7 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 651.4 g
    217%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 612.5 g
    2450%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites