Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Fritters, South African Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Fritters, South African Recipe

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2009

      I made these fritters today- the spicy cinnamon ( and I added a dash of nutmeg) are a divine smell on a cold autumn day. I am from South-Africa so these made me real home sick and best of all my hubby, friends and family loved it!!! Will defnitly make it again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      as a Malay Slave Descendant, I am delighted to learn that we have contributed something so tasty to society. At least something good has come out of our suffering!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      I found putting a lid on them while cooking really helped them firm up faster.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      outstanding - ex South Africian

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      I absolutely love fritters! Sweet or savory, it doesn't matter. Just point me in the right direction. And look where I ended up!! Delicious, Zurie. Like Syd, had to drain in a strainer, and I was using pumpkin saved last fall and vacuum frozen. Still had a lot of moisture, thus the draining. Worth waiting for. Thnx every so much for posting, Zurie. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      It took a long time for the canned pumpkin that I used to rid itself of a lot of it's moisture, but after sitting out for half a day in a strainer, it finally did! And, per the suggestion of another reviewer, I added not some raisins but some dried cranberries, & the resulting fritters were OUTSTANDING & although next time I'd like to do the recipe exactly as is, the way I made them this first time gave me a very tasty dessert! [Made & reviewed while touring Africa during the Zaar World Tour 4]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      No stars because my homemade pumpkin was not dry enough, and so I ruined a batch of these. Makes me sad because they sound so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      I loved this recipe. So easy and absolutely yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

    • on May 18, 2005

      I just wanted to add that the fritters are delicious if you add a handful of raisins to the batter before you fry it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Fritters, South African Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 144.2
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    16%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 93.0 mg
    31%
    Sodium 509.3 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites