15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow Sue L. This is a delicious pie. What a concept to combine pumpkin and eggnog. Turned out very rich and just plain yummy. I made this for our Halloween Party. A huge hit with everyone. Thanks so much.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' October 28, 2002

YUMMY YUMMY! I love pumpkin pie and eggnog, so this seemed to cover all the bases! It was so good, and I had some more for breakfast this morning! Nothing like cold pie in the morning! THanks!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*Miss Diggy*~ October 16, 2002

WowEE dEElicious! I am not great at pastry making, so I just poured the filling into cremebrulee baking dishes. Baked them in a 'waterbath' -- and they were just perfect. What an easy and yummy dessert. Sure will make it lot again. :)

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rickie November 19, 2002

I mixed a double batch and added a third egg. I strongly recommend the use of Splenda instead of sugar. It works very well and assuages the guilt feelings a bit. Also a blessing to those with diabetic leanings. AND a table spoon of dark rum certainly gives an added delight to an otherwise great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
George Oldham, III December 13, 2002

Made this in my new pottery pie plate for Thanksgiving, using my No-Fail Pie Crust as the pie crust. Only change I made was to add 1/4 tsp nutmeg (for me, both pumpkin and eggnog call for a bit of nutmeg).. For some reason, it took almost an hour and a half in the oven to become firm, but I think that's probably something to do with my oven since other reviewers don't mention a problem with time. Anyway, H-U-G-E hit! I got requests for the recipe, always a promising sign. (I'll just email the link--that's so easy these days!) Thanks, Sue!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
echo echo December 02, 2013

I prepared this pie for our Thanksgiving feast. It was baked on Monday and frozen until Friday with no problem. I don't usually like the "density" of most pumpkin pie recipes, but with the addition of the eggnog there was an almost mousse-like consistency to the pie. Didn't have time to make a traditional pie crust and I tried instead Easy As Pie No Roll Pie Crust. I definitely will make this again. Thanks for posting! cg

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl November 29, 2008

Very good pie, I used a spiced sweet crust and it was great. Will make again, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaec November 28, 2008

Great pie, the eggnog flavor was great. I used french vanilla cool whip and a sprinkling of cinnamon for a topping and made a homeade crust and it was fabulous and very pretty, it was the first pie to disappear from my thanksgiving table. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shaunandmasonsmom November 29, 2007

Great pie even without the added whipped cream. I will try the canned pumpkin next time because for us the spices were just a bit strong.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive November 25, 2007

Wonderful!! I use Canned Pumpkin PIE instead of the Plain Pumpkin and do not add the spices except for the Vanilla...YUMMY

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kcsunshine16 November 15, 2007
Pumpkin Eggnog Pie