65 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love this pie! I used Rice Nog instead of Egg Nog and it came out great (I had to increase the baking time).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Audreys Mom December 23, 2010

We LOVE this recipe! It has replaced our stand-by Thanksgiving pumpkin pie and always goes over VERY well! Thanks for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef When We Eat December 06, 2009

This was very good, it was not so very different from regular pumpkin, but more creamy. It got some "wows" at Thanksgiving.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sadieveggirl February 28, 2009

I made this pie for Christmas. It was delicious! The texture was much better than the pumpkin pies that I have made in the past. The eggnog (I used light) also gave it a nice flavor. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
20XCRunner12 December 26, 2008

Very easy, and good pie, but I found that the recipe made too much batter. Luckily, I was making 2 pies at the time so I used the extra from the first pie in the 2nd, and lessened the amounts in the 2nd pie. I also found that the pumpkin really dominated the pie, and I didn't taste much eggnog. BUT, I still love pumpkin and eggnog,...so I still ate it all up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jill Handlon November 26, 2008

This was very good but a little to sweet for me, next time I will use only 1/2 c. of sugar (I guess different eggnogs are sweeter than others). I used 2tsp of Pumpkin spice and 1/2 tsp of vanilla. Great recipe defiantly a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamadelogan November 24, 2008

wow...yummm - i don't even like eggnog, and this was good. my mother the eggnog fanatic says this is a definite keeper though. thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShortieNJ November 21, 2008

Oustanding! I made this for a christmas party and it was a huge hit. I've had friends ask me how I made this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sonya Bean January 16, 2008

Personally, I thought this was a great pie. Eggnog is my favorite holiday craving, and when added to a pumpkin pie (which is definetly NOT my favorite flavor) it makes it taste more like a chiffon than regular pumpkin pie. My older sister agreed with me. The reason I couldn't give it 5 stars is that my other sister is a pumpkin purist and only gave me a 3 rating. So it looks like I'll be making two pumpkin pies for the holidays!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter January 08, 2008

fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Student Cook January 05, 2008
Pumpkin Eggnog Pie