Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Eggnog Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Eggnog Pie

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2007

    • on November 22, 2007

      This is the best pumpkin pie we have had and I will be making this A LOT! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      Thank you for a delicious recipe! it's the traditional pumpkin pie recipe,but you substitute Eggnog for the Evaporated milk. The two flavors together make this a definate notch above the standard! I tried to make it slightly healthy and substituted Splenda for the sugar, and it came out perfect! Thanks again! This will become my basic pumpkin pie recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      I made this for the teacher's luncheon for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Great recipe that I will use again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      I made this for the first time 2 Thanksgiving's ago and was told by my Family that we MUST have this EVERY Thanksgiving!! I tried the Canned Pumpkin PIE instead of the plain canned pumpkin & Did not use the spices and it is WONDERFUL!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      This pie was fantastic!!! I tripled the recipe to make 3 and i actually had enough for 4. VERY EASY TO MAKE All of the pies flew off our thanksgiving dinner table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      I made this with leftover eggnog from the holidays. We all loved it, such a different twist on the usual pumpkin pie. I didn't have any ginger or cloves, but it tasted great just the same. Too bad I'll have to wait until December, when eggnog is again stocked in the dairy dept., to make this again. DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      Made this for our Christmas family dinner..everyone loved the light custard taste..This and the applebutter pumpkin pie will always be made from now on...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      We loved the look of this pie, it bakes up beautifully even and with great color. Several guests loved this pie, while others didn't care for the light & airy texture - it isn't as dense as a tradtional pumpkin pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      It tasted very good, custardly like. The eggnog dilutes the taste of the pumpkin. So my guests who eat pumpkin once a year, thinks that they prefer pumpkin pie without eggnog. Thank you for the recipe. I personally liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      My dad commented that it was the best pumpkin pie he's ever eaten. I loved it as well. I was going to take a picture but it was gone before I could! Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      I made this for our Thanksgiving dinner. At first I was worried that people who didn't like eggnog would notice the eggnog and not like it. I did use 2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice and after I tasted the initial batter I thought it was the right amount. I recommend the tasting of the batter because one can easily adjust the seasonings if they think the eggnog is too overpowering. I did follow a reviewer's tip and used 1/2 cup light brown sugar and 1/4 cup white, since I LOVE brown sugar in pumpkin pies! I did like that it didn't puff up a lot and then fall like other pumpkin pies, resulting in a very even pie. I baked for at least 5 min. longer just to make sure the filling was set. The end result was a very balanced pumpkin pie flavor with an extra creamy texture. Everyone enjoyed the pie at our table! I baked the extra bit of batter in a custard cup (with a water bath) and just sampled it now. It really was good and I will make it again. Thanks Divinemom5 for posting! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      I made this for our Thanksgiving dinner and had mixed reviews on this one..DD LOVED the slightly different flavor, but both DDs missed the old-fashioned pumpkin pie taste. I thought it was very good, but tasted just a bit too much like egg nog and not quite enough like pumpkin. It does have a great texture, it is easy. I did find that the cooking time was a bit too short as I had to cook it about 15 minutes longer. All in all, it is a very good and different take on an old favorite. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      Awesome! I think I'll give up traditional pumpkin pie after this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      This is a really great pie! I made one for my best friend and he loved it. He is away from his family and he didn't want to eat a store bought one. He loves eggnog and pumpkin pies so why not together. I was kinda worried about it setting up but it did just fine. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      WOW!! Incredible pie! Was a little nervous about the center not quite setting, so I let it bake for about another 10 minutes! Perfect! Also, I substituted the sugar with dark brown sugar. Highly recommended to this already great pie. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      I just now figured out I never reviewed this or posted the picture I took three years ago! Better late than never :) I have made this recipe (and variations where I add cream cheese or sour cream) several times since that first Thanksgiving and it's always a pleaser.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      Quite simply, the very best pumpkin pie we have EVER had! I'll never go back to "the usual"- this recipe will be my standard from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      OK, I am not sure which of the 3 eggnog pumpkin pies I made exactly, but they are all very similar and adding eggnog is FANTASTIC!!! I'm serious! Even people who hate eggnog loved this pie. It really added to the pumpkin flavor and was great. For all my pumpkin pies, I skimp on the cloves, nutmeg and ginger and just go with more of a cinnamon flavor - very good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      This pie is easy to make and very good. Next time, I will use less sugar since the eggnog adds so much sweetness on its own. Also, I seemed to have too much filling for the pie so I ended up with a couple of tartlets on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Eggnog Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.6
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    36%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 74.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 306.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 23.5 g
    94%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites