Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Eggnog Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Eggnog Pie

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2009

      We LOVE this recipe! It has replaced our stand-by Thanksgiving pumpkin pie and always goes over VERY well! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      This was very good, it was not so very different from regular pumpkin, but more creamy. It got some "wows" at Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      I made this pie for Christmas. It was delicious! The texture was much better than the pumpkin pies that I have made in the past. The eggnog (I used light) also gave it a nice flavor. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      Very easy, and good pie, but I found that the recipe made too much batter. Luckily, I was making 2 pies at the time so I used the extra from the first pie in the 2nd, and lessened the amounts in the 2nd pie. I also found that the pumpkin really dominated the pie, and I didn't taste much eggnog. BUT, I still love pumpkin and eggnog,...so I still ate it all up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      This was very good but a little to sweet for me, next time I will use only 1/2 c. of sugar (I guess different eggnogs are sweeter than others). I used 2tsp of Pumpkin spice and 1/2 tsp of vanilla. Great recipe defiantly a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      wow...yummm - i don't even like eggnog, and this was good. my mother the eggnog fanatic says this is a definite keeper though. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Oustanding! I made this for a christmas party and it was a huge hit. I've had friends ask me how I made this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Personally, I thought this was a great pie. Eggnog is my favorite holiday craving, and when added to a pumpkin pie (which is definetly NOT my favorite flavor) it makes it taste more like a chiffon than regular pumpkin pie. My older sister agreed with me. The reason I couldn't give it 5 stars is that my other sister is a pumpkin purist and only gave me a 3 rating. So it looks like I'll be making two pumpkin pies for the holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      I LOVED this pie. I'd never tried pumpkin pie before making this one and now I'm singing it's praises! I had enough filling to bake a 9 inch deep dish pie and 2 ramekins of pumpkin custard. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Fantastic I made it for Christmas dessert and everyone loved it. I used the pumpkin pie spice mixture, but followed the recipe for everything else. Everone enjoyed the pie. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      We really liked it; it is very nice and smooth and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      this is very good, just adds that extra little something. flavors go very well together. I put less sugar as the eggnog has alot, perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      We did like the pie, but just not sure better than original. Some in the family thought it had too much of a nutmeg flavor. But some did like it, so mixed reviews. I may try it again using the pumpkin flavor as the other reviewer did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      I love pumpkin pie- and this recipe just kicked the taste up a notch! I had my son go to the store for me to buy some eggnog- He returned w/ pumpkin flavored eggnog( who knew?), so I used that. It was delicious! It went over well @ Thanksgiving dinner- and I think I will try making little tarts w/ the recipe, or bite sized ones next time. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      This was one of the best pumkin pies I have had. My family loved it and they had a guest over for desert and he loved it too! WONDERFUL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      different and very good. I was lazy and used 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice instead of the spice mix. I used freshly pureed pumpkin which was a little watery, but either way the pie came out juicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This recipe had my taste buds singing! The subtle flavor of the eggnog peeks through this moist and flavorful pumpkin pie. It is by FAR the best I have ever tasted. It lasted through the many rounds of leftovers over the past few days, and it still tastes as good as it did the first day I made it! I won't be using any other pumpkin pie recipe anytime soon, that's for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      What a nice pleasant surprise for your guest when they taste the eggnog flavor. Everyone was expecting the same oh, same oh pumpkin pie. This was liked by all and was very easy to prepare. It's a keeper. Thanks Divinemom5 for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Very yummy! I will make this every Thanksgiving for sure!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Eggnog Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.6
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    36%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 74.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 306.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 23.5 g
    94%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites