Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Eggnog Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Eggnog Pie

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2002

      This is awesome! I doubled the recipe and made 8 miniature pies (individual servings) and 8 custard cup servings. Everyone really enjoyed it. I'll definitely make it again. Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      Love this recipe! I thought I had rated it, but couldn't find the review. This is so easy and so good. For those that are "put off" by the thought of eggnog, it simply adds a creamy rich texture to a traditional pumpkin pie. 2 great holiday ingredients together. This is definitely a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      I gave this recipe 5 stars. I made this pie for Christmas. My family really enjoyed this pie. I will so make this pie again for sure! Thanks for posting a great recipe! Christine

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      I used pumpkin pie spice instead of the four individual spices. This was way better than regular pumpkin pie (which I love)! Served with fresh whipped cream.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      Made this for the family for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it! Nice twist on an old classic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      This was by far the best pumpkin pie, hands down! I'm a pumpkin eating freak and this was fantastic! Others enjoyed it just as much as I did. I will be making this over and over again.. Thank you for the recipe. Oh! No problems with too much filling. Made a perfect 9 inch pie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      This is like a lighter, creamier version of the Libby's pumpkin pie. Received rave reviews from my friends who tried it. I will definitely be making it again! I second the reviews that state it made a little too much batter..next time I will probably use a deep dish pie shell to compensate. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      I have made this pie many times now and its fabulous. I really don't care for pumpkin pie and I hate eggnog but for some reason it's perfect together. The balance of flavors is great. I can eat more than one piece of it so that's a huge compliment. I actually have one in the oven right now for my husband who requested it. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      WOW! I'm SO glad I found this recipe. I'm TERRIBLE at crust making, so hubby was responsible for that and I made the pie. It turned out fantastic. Made it for Thanksgiving and it got RAVE reviews! I will definitely be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      HUGE SIDE NOTE...I used a DEEP dish pie plate and a homemade piecrust and used ALL of the pumpkin 'batter'. It fit perfectly into the pie plate-right to within a 1/2" of the rim. After the suggested 50 minutes was up I checked it with the knife as instructed. It came out NO WHERE NEAR clean. I thought I forgot to turn on my oven! I had to bake this pie for an ADDITIONAL 50 minutes! It just would NOT set and I was panicking! I should have read the other reviews where the cooks mentioned using leftover batter for a tartlet or a ramekin dessert. Here's the GOOD news...the pie tasted pretty freakin' good! Even my homemade crust stood up to my...um, error? I have never heard of a pie taking 2 hours to bake (considering the 15 minutes of 'pre-baking'). I will try this one again but I will use 2 regular pie pans.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      this was amazing. i made it when company called and everyone said, best pumpkin pie ever. i even used 0% eggnog and it was really really good. even my picky 2 year old loves it. the recipe dose make a big batch enough for 2 pies i think.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      I don't know that I will ever make pumpkin pie any other way! I tried this recipe because my husband and I both LOVE eggnog, AMAZING!! It was so yummy! We live at a high altitude and it still came out wonderful! I added about 1/4 cup more eggnog and a dash more nutmeg, I also used a deep dish pie crust and the batter was just the right amount! I also did the 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup white sugar instead. It was amazing! We are making it again for Christmas!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2004

      Really good and really easy! I made tarts instead of pie (made about 28 small tarts) and added a tbsp of Amaretto for extra eggnog flavour. I used the same baking times and temps as given for the pie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2003

      Soooo good! The eggnog gives this pie a subtle hint of custard flavoring. Such a smooth taste and texture. My husband who loves pumpkin pie can't get enough of this one. This is the one from now on! Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2003

      This pie was really really good! I made 2 types of pumpkin pies - this one and another recipe that I found on this site, gave them a taste test with my whole family, my best friend and her husband, your eggnog pumpkin pie won hands down! I will be using it religiously from now on!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2012

      Made this for Thanksgiving and it made for a smooth, creamy pumpkin pie. Didn't really taste the eggnog, but it certainly made for a rich pumpkin custard. After filling the pie shell, I had some left over so filled a ramakin minus the crust and that made for a lovely side custard that I enjoyed all by myself. To make it even better it was oh so easy. My entire crowd enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      This recipe seems like it should work well because it's just the recipe from off of the back of canned Libby pumpkin, using eggnog instead of evaporated milk. It does not work well because you cannot substitue equal amounts of eggnog for evaporated milk. They are not the same. This recipe takes forever to cook to the right consistency. Sure, it tastes fine if you let it cook double the amount of time called for in the recipe, but then you have to worry about having burnt crust. I may try it again and use less eggnog and see if that helps it set faster.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      Pumpkin and eggnog compliment each other, but next time, I will cut down on the spices in this recipe. They overpowered both flavors. Next time I might eliminate the nutmeg. This recipe made enough for a deep dish pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      This was a big hit at Christmas. Thanks for sharing, made as directed, will again !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      I love this pie! I used Rice Nog instead of Egg Nog and it came out great (I had to increase the baking time).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Eggnog Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.6
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    36%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 74.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 306.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 23.5 g
    94%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes