65 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is awesome! I doubled the recipe and made 8 miniature pies (individual servings) and 8 custard cup servings. Everyone really enjoyed it. I'll definitely make it again. Great recipe!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gayle Gaw November 28, 2002

Love this recipe! I thought I had rated it, but couldn't find the review. This is so easy and so good. For those that are "put off" by the thought of eggnog, it simply adds a creamy rich texture to a traditional pumpkin pie. 2 great holiday ingredients together. This is definitely a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MiMadre' January 23, 2012

I gave this recipe 5 stars. I made this pie for Christmas. My family really enjoyed this pie. I will so make this pie again for sure! Thanks for posting a great recipe! Christine

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut January 22, 2012

I used pumpkin pie spice instead of the four individual spices. This was way better than regular pumpkin pie (which I love)! Served with fresh whipped cream.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
natalie.jenkins December 27, 2011

Made this for the family for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it! Nice twist on an old classic.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jest4Fun December 11, 2010

This was by far the best pumpkin pie, hands down! I'm a pumpkin eating freak and this was fantastic! Others enjoyed it just as much as I did. I will be making this over and over again.. Thank you for the recipe. Oh! No problems with too much filling. Made a perfect 9 inch pie!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bakermarsha November 28, 2010

This is like a lighter, creamier version of the Libby's pumpkin pie. Received rave reviews from my friends who tried it. I will definitely be making it again! I second the reviews that state it made a little too much batter..next time I will probably use a deep dish pie shell to compensate. Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sicxemxbears November 14, 2010

I have made this pie many times now and its fabulous. I really don't care for pumpkin pie and I hate eggnog but for some reason it's perfect together. The balance of flavors is great. I can eat more than one piece of it so that's a huge compliment. I actually have one in the oven right now for my husband who requested it. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef busy bee January 31, 2010

WOW! I'm SO glad I found this recipe. I'm TERRIBLE at crust making, so hubby was responsible for that and I made the pie. It turned out fantastic. Made it for Thanksgiving and it got RAVE reviews! I will definitely be making this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PetSitter December 02, 2009

HUGE SIDE NOTE...I used a DEEP dish pie plate and a homemade piecrust and used ALL of the pumpkin 'batter'. It fit perfectly into the pie plate-right to within a 1/2" of the rim. After the suggested 50 minutes was up I checked it with the knife as instructed. It came out NO WHERE NEAR clean. I thought I forgot to turn on my oven! I had to bake this pie for an ADDITIONAL 50 minutes! It just would NOT set and I was panicking! I should have read the other reviews where the cooks mentioned using leftover batter for a tartlet or a ramekin dessert. Here's the GOOD news...the pie tasted pretty freakin' good! Even my homemade crust stood up to my...um, error? I have never heard of a pie taking 2 hours to bake (considering the 15 minutes of 'pre-baking'). I will try this one again but I will use 2 regular pie pans.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jVo November 22, 2009
Pumpkin Eggnog Pie