Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Dump Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Dump Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2009

      Way too rich. I didn't love the flavor combination of the yellow cake and pumpkin pie. The nuts with the pumpkin is a nice combo, but I will not make this again. It looks really pretty, but I will be scraping off the topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Wow!! What an awesome change from pumpkin pie which I am not a real fan of, but this is wonderfull!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      This is awesome! I love pumpkin desserts and this one is easy. I thought it was a little too sweet, so I will use a little less sugar next time,and there will be a next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      this is an awsome pumpkin recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      I needed something quick and easy to put together, yet good for company. This fit the bill! I used walnuts instead of pecans, and I used maybe 2/3 of the package of cake mix. It was a hit with everyone! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      This is absolutely delicious! I'm a little embarrassed to be posting so behind schedule, but I made this 3 times over the holiday period for different occasions, and a couple just for us to have here at home. I love pumpkin and we just don't seem to eat it other times of the year. We like it best when it's just been out of the oven a few minutes with whipped cream on top. When we eat it leftover we zap it in the micro for just a few seconds to get that fresh out of the oven taste. I don't use the nuts since no one in my family will eat them and it's just fine without them. A very easy, crowd friendly, perfect dessert for fall and winter. Thanks for one we will be making for years to come. Steph

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      My husband, who NEVER eats pumpkin pie, has requested that I make this every week...seriously! I've tried a couple of low sugar variations and we've decided that it tastes best using two 15 oz cans of Pumpkin, substituting Splenda for the sugar and with only 1/2 box of yellow cake mix for the topping, and only 1 stick melted margarine. I also substituted chopped walnuts.This gives you an awesome pumpkin base with a light streusel nut topping. A definite winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      I used 1 sm. can pumpkin, omitted the nuts, and used 2 t. cinnamon, 1 t. ginger and 1 t. nutmeg in lieu of the pumpkin pie spice. also, I used 1 c. white and 1/2 c. brown sugar. it's pretty sweet! adding the cool whip probably helps, though...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      I love this simply yet delicious recipe. I added cinnamon and nutmeg to my cool whip for extra spicy flavor! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      This was so easy to prepare and everyone liked it. I thought it would have a texture more like a cake (just because of the name), but the texture was more like a pumpkin pie with a little bit of cake on the top layer. The flavor was perfect! I didn't top mine with Cool Whip, but I will next time. Thanks Maggie for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Dump Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1934 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 6593.2
     
    Calories from Fat 3296
    50%
    Total Fat 366.3 g
    563%
    Saturated Fat 69.4 g
    347%
    Cholesterol 955.0 mg
    318%
    Sodium 8496.8 mg
    354%
    Total Carbohydrate 774.2 g
    258%
    Dietary Fiber 17.8 g
    71%
    Sugars 533.2 g
    2132%
    Protein 85.6 g
    171%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen whipped topping

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites