8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We love this recipe! I make it several times during the autumn season and always get rave reviews. I've reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup and reduced the butter to 1/2 cup and still get great results. To make the cake prettier, I've cut the butter into the cake mix and stirred in the pecans before spreading over the pumpkin topping.<br/>Thanks for sharing this simple, wonderful dessert.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mimpard October 22, 2014

this was a awesome dish. thanks for posting. definately will make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Holly_snics December 27, 2011

Great pie, I loved it. Even my guest that didn't like pumkin loved it. I will continue using this for Thanksgiving. Thank you for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vicky_lamson November 27, 2011

Yummy cake! Made for thanksgiving - But next time will use 1/2 the amount of butter. The crust was a little to buttery-also used 3/4 of the cake mix. Think next time I'll use a smaller pan-turned out more like pumpkin bars not cake. The taste is fantastic -great with cool whip

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tinker :0) November 29, 2009

Forgot to review this after we ate it. I think this is a very good cake. Can''t be any easier than a dump cake. I never thought of a pumpkin dump cake, very different and good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
True Texas January 09, 2009

My family loved this! I made half with pecans and half without and I have to say that I personally preferred the side without! This was very easy to make and very good. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef of 5 January 11, 2008

This was very good except I thought there was too much cake on the top and was very buttery. Next time I think I would only use half a cake mix and half the butter for the topping. Other then this, we thought the filling was wonderful. Will try again with the changes. Thanks wwltmom!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol December 02, 2007

YUM!! This dump cake is really delicious! I'm a pumpkin pie lover so when I was looking for PAC2007 recipes and came across this one I knew I had to try it! So easy to make, so rich and spicy - I just love this cake!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof September 23, 2007
Pumpkin Dump Cake