Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Dump Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Dump Cake

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2013

      Love this! I have a suggestion, though. Based on another cook's recommendation, I cut the sugar in half. (Actually used Splenda.) Next time, I'll leave the sugar out completely. It does NOT need it. It's plenty sweet without. Trust me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      I love this recipe. We make it at least once a year. Makes a ton though, so better when there's a crowd around to eat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      This turned out very nicely. I did add some brown sugar sprinkled on top to kind of carmelize the pecans. It turned out very nice thank you for posting this yummy alternative to pumpkin pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      This is a fabulous recipe. I took it to work to give to my customers but the staff wouldn't let it leave the break room.It's kind of like a pumpkin pie with a crunch. I did add 1/2 tsp of nutmeg too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2013

      Didn't work for me....cake mix stayed dry and crumbly after the hour baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      Wow, this is great! I wanted another dessert for Thanksgiving and this was a great alternative to pumpkin pie! And it is so easy to make too.....my 5-year-old helped me and had a blast! The only change I made was that I also used a can of pumpkin pie mix and left out the other spices instead of just pumpkin puree. I would give it more stars if I could! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      My whole family loves this recipe. Our grandmother made this recipe way back in the 90's, got it from church and called it "Pumpkin Pudding". The only difference on her recipe was it only used 2 eggs instead of 3. My family loves it more than any of the other Thanksgiving desserts, hands down. You gotta try it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      I needed a quick dessert for an after Thanksgiving dinner, and picked this one. Thank Goodness! It's wonderful! I didn't have plain canned pumpkin so I used a can of Pumpkn Pie Mix. Fantastic! I will be making this often during the fall and winter months. It's so easy and so good! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      It was okay. Kind of odd. The top did a carmelized crispy brown sugar thing. My brother called it "Pumpkin Pie Upside Down." I don't think I'd make it again. It's been sitting in the fridge since Saturday (it's Tuesday) and desserts NEVER last this long in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      This is an excellent recipe! I have taken it to work twice now and never have any left over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      This was so easy and delicious!My husband is a huge pumpkin fan and I remembered having a co-worker that used to bring this to work, so I went searching for a recipe. My kids loved it so much that when I was grocery shopping today my 11 year old son asked me to buy the ingrediants to make it again. He even knew the exact cake mix to buy! I substituted walnuts for the pecans since that is all I had. I also used 1 tablespoon of pumpkin pie spice and left out the cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      I made this recipe - except I used spice cake mix instead of yellow cake mix and walnuts instead of pecans. Turned out delicious and everyone loved them. This recipe is a keeper for me - better than the traditional pie and much easier to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      My hubby who has said no to dessert for months, can't say no to this one: "It's pumpkin pie with coffee cake on top!" Easy & wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      Yummy! I made this recipe with a gluten free cake mix because my husband cannot have wheat and it came out great! I'm not sure how the cake part would've come out had I used a regular cake mix but the gluten free mix came out very crunchy. It was really good. Kind of like an upside down pumpkin pie with a thicker crust. Very easy to make. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      We thought this was an excellent dump cake. My whole family gave it a a 5 star rating. So quick and easy to make. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      This is my husband's new favorite dessert. This will also be the third time, in 2 weeks, that I'll be making it -- which shows he really DOES love it. (Must be nice having his kind of metabolism, huh?) He particularly likes it served with a scoop of vanilla ice cream or some whipped cream on top. I love how easy it is to make: my 7 y/o son can even put this together with very little supervision. I did add a little extra pumpkin pie spice and I skip the pecans. One thing: be sure to use the correct baking dish size or you'll have a 1/2 inch thick, rather hard (but still yummy!) crust on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      This was really easy to make and tastes great. I made it for Easter dinner and several people requested the recipe. The one change I made was to add a little extra pumpkin pie spice and a dash of extra cinnamon. Next time, I'll probably add even more spices (but I like a nice, spicy pumpkin pie). This was really good. Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      Love this! so easy and everyone always wants the recipe! We like to cool and serve chilled with whipped topping or ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      Absolutley out of this world !!!! one word NUMMY!!! Took this to work and it was DEVOURED in seconds. Served it with whipped cream and this is a recipe to die for. Where is the 10 star rating?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      OMG....This was the BOMB!! I made this today for a Southern Living at Home meeting with our team and it was a hit with the girls. I brought home the leftovers and my kids and hubby went nuts....this is better than plain ol' pumpkin pie and I know that this is what I will be making from now on for our holiday feast. I followed the recipe to the letter and it was perfect!! The only thing that I would advise is to make this a day ahead. This will definitely be a keeper in my collection. Thanks for sharing Kaykwilts.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Dump Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.6
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    52%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 61.5 mg
    20%
    Sodium 261.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 21.8 g
    87%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites