Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Drop Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Drop Cookies

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2002

      These are teriffic! I made the recipe as posted with no changes. They're soft, and the taste is very nice, spicy, pumpkiny (is that a word?) Anyway the taste is very good! And we liked the raisins. I will definitely make these again. Thanks Sue L!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2002

      We liked these cookies. A cakey cookie, nicely spiced with the pumpkin in the background. The only change I made was that I only have 14 oz tins of pumpkin and I'm too frugal (!) to waste 2 oz so I put in the whole can. Thanks Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2002

      Thanks for this great recipe! I decreased the sugar by 1/4 c., substituted 1c. of the flour with whole wheat flour and omitted the raisins. I used 1,5c. chopped hazelnuts. my husband and my grandma really loved it! this one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      We don't care for raisins in stuff, so we omitted them. Otherwise we followed the recipe to a tee and they turned out great. I had a 13 year old and a 23 year old (not overly experienced cook) making them and they had no trouble. They smell and taste like pumpkin pie. Everyone was fighting over them when they came out of the oven. Great snack to send to school with the kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

      I don't know if I did something wrong or if it's the recipe. 4 tsp baking powder is *a lot* for the amount of cookies this makes. Mine came out like little chunks of rubber after 12 minutes, with very little flavour. I added about a cup of oatmeal and another healthy dash of cinnamon, and they are passable, but still not very good. The texture is bizarre. I do really like the pumpkin-raisin flavour (used all raisins as I was out of nuts) but I think I'll have to look for another pumpkin cookie recipe, sorry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      Try substituting chocolate chips for the raisins. They are great that way too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      They were tasty but too cakelike for my taste. I used Craisins instead of raisins. I might use pumpkin pie spice mix next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      I only made a couple changes. I only used 1 cup brown sugar. I didn't have any dark brown so had to make do with the light. I used 3 egg whites instead of 2 whole eggs. Less cholesterol that way. I also used the whole 14oz. can of pumpkin. I used 1 cup whole wheat flour and the rest white. I got 36 cookies and baked for 13 min. The came out nice and soft and we enjoyed them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2002

      I liked the taste, but found them to be too cake like to be considered cookies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2012

      libbie called these spicy pumpkin cookies from her little black book thank you for posting this recipe. dog gone stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

    • on December 15, 2006

      I, too, changed the recipe a bit, creating a moist cake-like cookie that I had to refrigerate immediately (separating layers in a container using parchment paper). Instead of all the brown sugar, I used just 1 teaspoon, and added 1 cup applesauce. I used just 1 and 1/2 teaspoons baking powder. I grated the zest of two small lemons instead of the lemon extract. I used just one cup of flour, but added 1 and 1/2 cups of whole wheat bran flour. A very yummy treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      I changed this a little by cutting the sugar in half and adding 2 tablespoons of molasses, then I cut the baking powder to 3 teaspoons and added a little cloves. It is still a little cakey but it tastes great! I will make it again and try one less teaspoon of baking powder next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2004

      Quite unique. While I love soft cookies, these are very cake-like, which took a little getting-used-to. The flavour was wonderful, and they also smell great when baking. As an experiment, I divided the dough in half before adding the additions, and added butterscotch chips to one half, instead of nuts and raisins, and used vanilla instead of lemon extract. I thought they would be to-die-for but, um, they weren't; they were merely okay and I prefer the original nuts and raisins version. The only other change I made was to use pumpkin pie spice instead of the ginger/nutmeg/cinnamon, which meant that a little allspice and mace were added to the mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Drop Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.9
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    35%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 17.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 127.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes