Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Donut Drops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Donut Drops

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2002

      Inez, just finished making a double batch of these for the grandkiddies for Halloween. Have a new cast iron Dutch oven that needed seasoning and this was a yummy way to accomplish that. The recipe was easy to make though I did have to add a smidge more milk to soften the dough to the right consistency. Judging from the smiles I got this is a recipe we will be making many times! Thanks so much for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2002

      These were a real hit in my house. Word of warning though: don't try and make them bigger than the recipe suggests because the middle won't cook before they're too brown. Absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2002

      5 stars times 5=25 stars!!!!!! Wow!!!!!!!!!! These didn't last long enough to cool completely. I made them exactly as directed, I can not imagine improving on this at all. Very Very Good!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2002

      These were really good. My whole family liked them. I even baked a few so I wouldn't have to use all the fat in the oil and those were good too!!!! What a great treat for the kids!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2002

      Inez these are awesome! Great for fall mornings! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2002

      Great!!!! Can they really taste soooo good and still be low fat? I found that I had to add more milk as it was too dry. Will be making more for friends soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2004

      Made these for breakfast and they were EATEN up and GONE ! Very easy to make and the kids LOVED them ! Thanks !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2003

      WOW!!!!These are awesome....I even burnt a few and they tasted great. Follow the recipe and these will definitely turn out absolutely delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2012

      Very good! I agree that these should be made small to avoid a doughy middle. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      This is really good. We like these best without the cinnamon sugar mixture that they are rolled in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      My family LOVED these. Easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      So delicious! But seriously heed the warning about making them ONLY one TEASPOON in size - if you go bigger, they stay goopy inside. I sprinkled mine with powdered sugar in lieu of cinnamon sugar and they were still divine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

    • on October 12, 2009

      This looks very much like a recipe I have been looking for that I originally saw (and made) in one of those supermarket pamphlet style cookbooks. This was in the early 90's--not sure how the ex ended up with the cookbook, but I can't wait to make these! My family just loved them before, and judging from the rest of the reviews, I know that they will be terrrific! I am giving them 5 stars before I even make them (tonight!!). Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      I thought this was pretty good and easy to make. I used pumpkin pie spice in stead of the other spices though. It wasn't really pumpkiny. Maybe next time I will use more spices and more pumpkin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      These are to die for! We all couldn't get enough of these. I took the few leftovers we had for breakfast the next day for work. YUM! I can't wait to make these again. Just wondering how DCKiki baked these? Did she just drop & bake for a healthier version? That would be nice! Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Oh my goodness! This is one of the best recipes ever! But, I didn't fry it. I used 1 tablespoon of water instead of the oil, and baked them in the oven at 375 degrees for about 4 minutes on each side. They taste fine without the extra sugar on top, but I added it anyway. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      Outstanding! These were a real hit in my house. I used whole wheat flour for 1/3 of the flour, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The recipe was easy to make. Lovely texture, crispy outside, tender and moist inside, and absolutely delicious. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      My family went CRAZY for these little bites of deep fried goodness. They were crunchy and sweet on the outside and spicey and cakey in the middle. My family loves Zaar and now they also love MizzNezz! Thanks so much for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2005

      I made these for an evening treat while hubby and the kids played video games. It is a cooler night than is usual for August, it is getting dark earlier, and with pumpkins and back to school just around the corner, these really hit the spot with our family. It was pretty quick to throw everything together, not much longer than making pancakes really. I have tons of butternut squash growing in my garden, and I am thinking that these might be great made with those. Will have to try it out. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Donut Drops

    Serving Size: 1 (636 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 58.3
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    18%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 6.4 mg
    2%
    Sodium 76.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites