23 Reviews

Inez, just finished making a double batch of these for the grandkiddies for Halloween. Have a new cast iron Dutch oven that needed seasoning and this was a yummy way to accomplish that. The recipe was easy to make though I did have to add a smidge more milk to soften the dough to the right consistency. Judging from the smiles I got this is a recipe we will be making many times! Thanks so much for posting it.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nanmatt October 31, 2002

These were a real hit in my house. Word of warning though: don't try and make them bigger than the recipe suggests because the middle won't cook before they're too brown. Absolutely delicious.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bogey'sMom November 02, 2002

5 stars times 5=25 stars!!!!!! Wow!!!!!!!!!! These didn't last long enough to cool completely. I made them exactly as directed, I can not imagine improving on this at all. Very Very Good!!!!!!!!!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
debbillem November 02, 2002

These were really good. My whole family liked them. I even baked a few so I wouldn't have to use all the fat in the oil and those were good too!!!! What a great treat for the kids!!!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GIDuane December 10, 2002

Inez these are awesome! Great for fall mornings! Thanks for sharing!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HopeK October 26, 2002

Great!!!! Can they really taste soooo good and still be low fat? I found that I had to add more milk as it was too dry. Will be making more for friends soon.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tanis October 25, 2002

Made these for breakfast and they were EATEN up and GONE ! Very easy to make and the kids LOVED them ! Thanks !

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Theresa P February 22, 2004

WOW!!!!These are awesome....I even burnt a few and they tasted great. Follow the recipe and these will definitely turn out absolutely delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MICHELLE burgard June 19, 2003

One word AMAZING!! Wow! So good!! I did take the advice and made sure i did Not make them to large to ensure they would cook fully! perfect as written no need to change a thing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anniek36 October 28, 2015

Very good! I agree that these should be made small to avoid a doughy middle. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookfor5kids hubs March 09, 2012
Pumpkin Donut Drops