Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Dog Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Dog Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2003

      Woof woof woof woof woof means 5 stars from my furkids! These were so easy to make! I used whole wheat flour and chicken broth instead of water, only because I had it on hand. These biscuts will become a regular treat for my dogs! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      P.S. I baked these on a pizza screen and didn't have to turn them halfway through-and they cooked in 20 minutes very nicely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Rascal gives these a two paws up! I roll them out and cut them with the pizza wheel. The dog follows me around the kitchen from the time I get the ingredients out until I take them out of the oven. They are his favorite treat! Thanks Kim for a real puppy pleaser. UPDATE: I started out making these biscuits with white flour and then switched to wheat, thinking they would be healthier. Rascal developed allergies and though the vet thought that the cause was environmental, he suggested cutting out wheat just to be on the safe side...so we're back to white flour and Rascal could care less one way or the other. ;) They're still his favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      Gidget, my seven month old yorkie, absolutely loved these and they were easy to whip up. I changed the recipe so I could use a whole can of pumpkin and make a bunch to share with other tailwaggin' friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      Fantastic! My doggies come hunt me down and start barking and begging for these biscuits. I have never seen them act like they do about these biscuits. I increased the recipe to use a full 15 oz can of pumpkin. You can always refrigerator or freeze dough for later use. If you have a stand mixer use it with the dough hook once you've added enough flour to make it difficult with the paddle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      These were great. I made some to send to my daughter's two Great Danes for Christmas and re-rolled the leftovers and cut out stars for my three little dogs and our cat, who thinks she is a dog. All four loved them. I don't have a bone cookie cutter but got 12 big Christmas trees plus quite a few little stars. I'm making these again for Christmas for some friends' dogs.Thanks so much for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      I breed Westies and all my babies LOVE these! If your dog has a wheat allergy, you can try using potato flour. Just add a little more water, and it turns out the same. The dogs can't taste the difference! You can substitute potato flour for wheat in any dog treat recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2003

      My dog and my boyfriend's dog seem to like these. I think mine may have come out a bit too crunchy, but not like they won't eat them! The really good thing about this recipe is that I got to use up the extra 1/2 cup of pumpkin I had left over from making muffins. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2003

      My Doggie Loved these! Begged for more! Thanks for a great doggie recipe and an easy one! I used Wheat flour and chicken broth, also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

      Easiest dog treats EVER, dogs love them, and they don't stink up the kitchen! I used extra pumpkin & used oat flour because I don't give my dogs wheat (and btw people, white flour IS wheat, it's just not whole grain- if your dog has an allergy to wheat don't use white flour!!) and they came out perfect. To make them extra crunchy I turned off the oven when they were done & left them in there for another 1/2 hour or so. Will make these often with variations. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2012

      Awesome recipe! I also have one dog that is allergic to wheat, so I used gluten free flour. The recipe worked very well and the dogs love it! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      I do not know how they knew I was cooking for them, but all 3 of my dogs were jumping on my legs while I was mixing these up! They always sit in the kitchen when I am cooking, but somehow they knew that I was cooking for them and this was my first time ever making dog biscuits. They loved them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      It is so hard to find healthy treats that don't cost way more than they should. My dogs LOVE these biscuits. I left out the salt entirely and didn't have any dry milk. I also put dry oats in my food processor and made my own flour. I baked them on a pizza pan and did not flip them halfway. It took about 35 minutes before they were crunchy. Next time I think I will try this recipe with sweet potato puree and the dry milk. Thanks for a great treat for my furry babies!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Yep, my dogs went gaga over this!! They watched me from start to finish!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      I just finished making these today. I was planning on giving these as Christmas gifts but my own dog is obsessed with them. She was right by my side the whole time I was making these in the kitchen. As soon as they were cool I gave her one to "test." It was all over from that moment. She has now eaten 4 and keeps begging for more. I made these into little Christmas trees so they're nice and festive. I did have such a hard time mixing this since its so thick, but my dog thinks it was well worth it. I'll be making more of these treats asap. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      I had leftover pumpkin so this was a perfect recipe to use it. I substituted Rye Flour which worked out perfectly and is a good sustitute for dogs. Took them over to my brothers house for Thanksgiving so the dogs had a little treat too. BIG hit. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      My 13 yr. old daughter made these tonight for our dogs. Big HIT!!! All three dogs love them! We subbed half the wheat flour for rice flour as one dog has allergies and they still turned out great. Your directions and measurements are right on target! Thanks for sharing a for sure keeper!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2005

      Rei wants me to thank you with lots of puppy kisses and licks for this recipe. :) I didn't have any canned pumpkin, so I used 1/2 cup of mashed bananas instead. I also used WW flour and didn't have to add any water at all. In fact the dough was quite moist and I couldn't roll it out. Instead I shaped it into balls and flattened them with my palm. This is a great, versatile recipe - I imagine it would be great with applesauce, mashed carrots too! The baking times are 20minutes for 1st side and 15mins for the 2nd.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2014

      My furbaby loves these. Mine only took 20 minutes to cook because I made mine small. Thank for the recipe!!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

      I have made these a few times now - I normally double the recipe and give some away to friends. I like to use brown rice flour (buy from bulk section of grocery store) - the dogs love them and I feel like they are healthier because there is no gluten - we have English Bulldogs, the breed tends to not always have the best health, so we like to be proactive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Dog Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (552 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.9
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    10%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 19.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 83.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites