Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Easy Fall Entertaining >

    27 One-Pot Meals

    27 One-Pot Meals

    Easy & Comforting Dinners
    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    (Pumpkin) Spice Up Your Life
    Seasonal Squash

    Seasonal Squash

    Get Your Cool-Weather Veggie Fix
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Dip

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2003

      WONDERFUL!!! I didn't have time to give them the full "Martha Stewart" treatment with the hollowed out pumpkin bowl, but nobody cared. The adults and kids went crazy for this!! We used apple slices dipped in Sprite ( to prevent browning ) and graham crackers. Next time I'm using ginger snaps and slices of frozen pound cake. Also my son can't have eggs, so I am putting this in a graham cracker pie crust so he can have "pumpkin pie" like the rest of us on Thanksgiving. Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      This is a very nice dip. The only thing I did different was added 3/4 c. x sugar, and increased the spices to my taste. It is very light and fluffy and a very nice orange color. I served it with cinnamon grahams crackers and ginger snaps. Thanks for a nice recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2003

      I planned on serving this before Thanksgiving dinner but ended up serving it before & after. The kids loved it`!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2003

      MMMMMMMMM! What a delicious way to welcome Fall! I made this recipe exactly as listed and took it to our small group Bible study. One of the ladies asked for the recipe and I think that's one of the best compliments a recipe can receive! I'd love to make this again and serve it in a carved out pumpkin like mentioned! Thanks for a delicious way to enjoy pumpkin!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      I can't stop eating this! I served it with apples and ginger snaps--I like the cookies better if for no other reason than it's hard to keep apples from turning brown which isn't the best for serving at a party-though I might try the Sprite trick I see someone else posted. I used low fat cream cheese and 'lite' cool whip. It's really very very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Light, tasty dessert to add to the Tanksgiving feast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      Loved this dip! I had made it before with more cool whip and without the cream cheese. I have now thrown out that old recipe to use this one. It was just the right balance of sweetness, especially when eaten with ginger snaps. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      It was pretty good as it stands, but I like it better if you double the cream cheese and put half of the cool whip. But, I LOVE cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      Quite tasty. I used it to dip gingersnaps. Pumpkin and ginger - I love these holiday flavors . . .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      Took this to work to share and everybody loved it! The kids at home loved it too. What a yummy and fun way to get our veggies/fruit. This might be good made into a pumpkin "trifle" with layers of gingersnaps and this dip...guess I'll be experimenting :) Thanks KimmieOH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      This was a hit at church! And I am getting tons of requests for the recipe! Thanks so much! This goes into my favorites cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      Great treat. The only thing I wish I had done differently was to follow the advice to use half the amount of cool whip. Will do that in the future. We had it as a "just because" treat for the kids with apple slices and they loved it. It makes tons... that's one of the reason I will use less cool whip in the future, also to help the flavor of the pumpkin come out more. All in all it was a hit and I'd recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      This was a hit at a party I attended. Only thing I changed was to use 1/2 tub of cool whip, it made it thicker and more flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2004

      This is fantastic! I have made this two ways and both turned out great. The first time I made it, it was for a ladies luncheon, so I used light cream cheese, light cool whip, and Equal brand artifical sweetener. It was great with cinnamon graham crakers! I have also made the "full fat" recipe for my husband to take to work and it was fabulous also. It really looks "fall like" in the hollowed out pumpkin! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2004

      The flavor of this is much like a no-bake pumpkin cheesecake. I have been sampling it with gingersnaps and crisp, tart apples this afternoon. It is very good; I might not have enough left to take to work tomorrow. :oops: LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.3
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    57%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 5.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 74.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    30%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites