Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Delight Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Delight

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2002

      My MIL gave me this recipe and she got from a friend of hers, where it came from prior to that I have no idea... maybe from here!?! Anywho, this stuff ROCKS! Very rich. Those of you who have a sweet tooth- this will leave 'em ringing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      I made this for our thanksgiving dinner yesterday instead of a pumpkin pie. It went over well and I will make it again - so much easier than a pie. I used a spice cake mix and about 1/4 cup more melted butter just to cover the dry mix. Next time, I think I will increase the cinnamon & ginger and add a bit of nutmeg to kick the flavor up a notch. I also baked it in a glasspan @ 325* and it was done after 1hr 20 min. Thnx for adding to my pumpking repetoire!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      This is a crowd pleaser. Very easy to make and because it's so rich, it goes a long way. This has all the flavors of pumpkin pie without having to make the crust.Thanks Uncle Bill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      Don't know what's wrong with my taste buds. This one just didn't do it for me; too oily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      WOW!! Thanks so much for sharing! I made this yesterday for my family as a different 'pumpkin pie' and it was a huge hit. everyone loved it, even my inlaws that came later in the evening!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      I love this recipe and had a modified version years ago using spice cake and replacing the evaporated milk and sugar with sweetened condensed milk. This is the best! Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2003

      I took Rickie's advice and used a white cake I only made half the recipe as well. It was so delicious!!! I think our pumpkin pie has been replaced! Keeper of a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2002

      Talk about 'supercalifragilistik' this recipe is it! I made HALF the recipe, and it fit nicely into an 8x8 pan. Easy to make, and was delicious. For our taste, when I make it again I would use a plain white cake mix in place of the 'lemon' so there would be no flavor competition between the pumpkin & the lemon. My DH just can't leave it alone. Thanks for sharing, Bill. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Delight

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 654.4
     
    Calories from Fat 315
    48%
    Total Fat 35.0 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 15.4 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 135.5 mg
    45%
    Sodium 763.8 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.7 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 46.4 g
    185%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes