Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Curry Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Curry Soup

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2008

      You just feel so cozy eating this soup haha! PERFECT for the holiday season. I used Skim Evaporated milk and added a few pinches of ginger, clove, and Splenda Brown Sugar. I also didn't use margarine, but cooking spray, in order to cut back on the fat. It wasn't pumpkin-y enough for me either, so I ended up adding a few spoonfuls extra (pumpkoholic). I'll be making this for Thanksgiving this year...Thanks a million Chris!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Ooh, yum! This is delicious and filling and wonderful. I think it would be just as good without the evaporated milk (I used skim), as the flavors in this soup are outstanding. Thank you for a great, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      i LOVE this soup! i am a fan of all things pumpkin, but dislike spicy foods. regardless, i tried it anyway (because of the pumpkin, y'see), and i found that the soup has the perfect amount of spiciness to keep you warm on a fall or winter day. definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Loved it. So simple to make, so delicious to eat! Would even be great without the evaporated milk. Thank you for a super recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      I made it with real pumpkin, boiled and then mashed. I don't reccomend this method, it tasted awful. So then I added some sugar, tomato paste and then it was better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      A good, nutritious and very easy soup. I used non-fat evaporated milk to reduce the fat content. My 3 year old even loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I made this with Thanksgiving dinner...didn't change a thing, the flavors complemented eachother well. Is in the Thanksgiving cookbook for next year...thanks ChrisMC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      Very easy to make. Great flavor. I will put the onion into my food processor next time because although I had chopped them very small, my husband complained that they did fit with the smooth texture of the soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      Wonderful. The Curry compliments the pumpkin flavor nicely. This is very easy to make. Water will do in a pinch for the broth, as will 1% or 2% milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      After making pumpkin bread, I had about a cup of pumpkin left over to either use up or pitch. Luckily, this recipe was waiting for me! I changed it to serve two, and was it yummy!! I'd never thought of curry powder with pumpkin, but it was delightful. It is very filling since pumpkin is a starchy vegetable. Thank you ChrisMc!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      This soup was very good and quick and easy to make. My whole family (even my 5 year old) loved it. I used a mild curry powder and the taste was wonderful. This will go into my recipe box to be used again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      Yum! Very easy too. I wonder if it is nice chilled? I think I made it a bit early in the year - it's still really hot here! Definately will be making it again once the weather cools down a bit =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      Great recipe!!! Easy to make after a day at work. Served it with salad and some fresh rye bread. I will be making this often. Thanks Chris for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      This was easy and tasty. I love that the soup is nice and spicy! I'll be making this again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      Simple and fabulous. I downsized the recipe to 2 servings just for myself. While this was fabulous for dinner, it was even better rewarmed the next day for lunch. I did use butter instead of the margarine and half and half instead of the cream. This is a great soup that I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      Absolutely delicious! A wonderful soup that combines 2 of my favorite things, curry and pumpkin! Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      Fantastic recipe. The flavor is rich and interesting, without being overwhelming or too frou-frou. My husband and 12 year old son liked it as well. I think I'll try pureeing it next time for a different texture (not that is was bad as written, but I'm curious to see what sort of difference it makes.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      I use this same recipe but I puree the soup just prior to putting the evaporated milk in. Thank you so much for posting this, now I won't have to search for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      Delicious!! Served this for company and everyone asked for the recipe. Rich, tastey, and company-worthy. All this, and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2004

      I used up some of my leftover pumpkin purée in my freezer. Sweet,spicy and creamy at the same time....Excellent soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Curry Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (289 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.4
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    49%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 27.4 mg
    9%
    Sodium 1020.8 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 11.9 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes