Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2008

      LOVED THIS!!! I am the first to admit I dont quite know what I'm doing with baking, but this made me look good!! I added some chopped walnuts to these and used fat free cool whip for the frosting. They turned out so moist and delicious. So good, in fact, I got someone to forget about their no carb diet long enough to have one!! I would recommend this to anyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      I used a DH carrot cake mix because that was all I could find in the UK. These are very nice muffins and healthier than many other muffins (no added oil, eggs, etc). Next time, I might add some raisins and/or walnuts. I'm going to experiment with different cake mixes too. I have a feeling pumpkin and chocolate cake might be nice too. I'll report back with my results. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      Not baking to me. Just dumping boxed mix into a bowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      its great...its a big help for me ...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Sorry, but this was more like pumpkin muffins. I was looking for cupcakes but that is not what this reminds me of.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      Surely the only reason this recipe doesn't have more stars is because people are skeptical. I copied it last year and only now have been brave enough to try it. THIS MAKES THE BEST MUFFINS! It is so EASY. I added about 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and baked them in mini muffin pans so I cut back a little on the cooking time. 3 cheers for Mandabear for giving me an easy recipe to fulfill my "send a home made baked good to the teachers" during the autumn !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      I love this recipe. When I made it I didn't have spice cake mix on hand so I used a box gingerbread mix instead. I was really skeptical about only two ingredients but it worked out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      delicious and low-cal, low-fat...thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      This is a keeper! They are very moist and yummy.I am going to make some cream cheese frosting for them but they are good without it too. They are very easy to make. I thought the recipe was weird b/c there is only 2 ingredients but it works out great. If you want smooth topped cupcakes, be sure to smooth the batter out. It is very stiff and will stay in whatever shape you drop it in the cupcake paper in. I really like them and will make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (943 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.7
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    27%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 189.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    54%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes