29 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We made these one afternoon (me and my boys) and we had a great time. They were so moist and yummy. We topped them with ready-made cream cheese frosting. They were gone in a hurry.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChristyWF October 14, 2003

wonderful, quick to make and moist. i had some fellow moms over for coffee and these cupcakes and we all loved them. i used the allspice cream cheese frosting on them, too.
thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
patticakes #3 October 25, 2012

Awesomely Easy! Made them in my mini muffin pan and topped them with Cream Cheese frosting. Took them to a New Years Eve Party...very big hit! Thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RepoGuysWife January 14, 2012

I forgot my stars. I would give 10 if I could.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seal angel October 29, 2011

Delicious cupcakes! Very moist, just the right amount of spice from the cake mix. I topped them with cream cheese frosting. I followed the recipe as written.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2B&B October 24, 2011

I subbed pumpkin pie mix because I didn't have any plain pumpkin puree in my cabinets and they came out wonderfully moist and bursting with flavor. I frosted with maple buttercream frosting MMmmmmmmMMmmm.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meghan December 16, 2010

These are so very awesome, they taste just like a pumpkin roll. I made mine w/ a homemade cream cheese frosting. I absolutely fell in love & these are now my go-to Fall simple desert.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NellieGirl21550 October 05, 2010

These are very, very good. I love the pumpkin addition to the spice cake mix, it is wonderful and the cupcakes are very moist. I topped them with penuche frosting for an extra special touch. Just wonderful, but I should have known with this being one of MizzNezz's recipes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle S. December 07, 2009

I have made these cupcakes several times already and they are so yummy! I also used cream cheese frosting but they are also delicious just as muffins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vserna December 04, 2009

Came out great. Used a duncan hines spice cake mix and added a t of pumpkin spice blend.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kikuri November 26, 2009
Pumpkin Cupcakes