Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pumpkin Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2003

      We made these one afternoon (me and my boys) and we had a great time. They were so moist and yummy. We topped them with ready-made cream cheese frosting. They were gone in a hurry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2012

      wonderful, quick to make and moist. i had some fellow moms over for coffee and these cupcakes and we all loved them. i used the allspice cream cheese frosting on them, too.
      thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      Awesomely Easy! Made them in my mini muffin pan and topped them with Cream Cheese frosting. Took them to a New Years Eve Party...very big hit! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      I forgot my stars. I would give 10 if I could.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      Delicious cupcakes! Very moist, just the right amount of spice from the cake mix. I topped them with cream cheese frosting. I followed the recipe as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      I subbed pumpkin pie mix because I didn't have any plain pumpkin puree in my cabinets and they came out wonderfully moist and bursting with flavor. I frosted with maple buttercream frosting MMmmmmmmMMmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      These are so very awesome, they taste just like a pumpkin roll. I made mine w/ a homemade cream cheese frosting. I absolutely fell in love & these are now my go-to Fall simple desert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      These are very, very good. I love the pumpkin addition to the spice cake mix, it is wonderful and the cupcakes are very moist. I topped them with penuche frosting for an extra special touch. Just wonderful, but I should have known with this being one of MizzNezz's recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      I have made these cupcakes several times already and they are so yummy! I also used cream cheese frosting but they are also delicious just as muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Came out great. Used a duncan hines spice cake mix and added a t of pumpkin spice blend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Brought them to work for a Thanksgiving pot luck and they were a hit. SO SUPER EASY!!! I used cream cheese frosting and it paired perfectly with the cake. Thanks for such a simple but delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      These tasted great with a perfect pairing of pumpkin and spice. I topped these cupcakes with cream cheese frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      Excellent! I too used white cake mix and added my own spicing (2 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp nutmeg, 1 tsp cloves). Sugary enough to be fun, but pumpkiny enough to be tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      I made these for my son's Hallowee party at school. I made two batches. I got 27 cupcakes out of each batch. I followed the recipe exactly as written. I only needed 30 cupcakes so we had plenty of the cupcakes to enjoy at home. I used a store bought cream cheese frosting. They were so good- they reminded us of a pumpkin roll. The only thing I would do different next time is to make homemade icing. My son topped the ones he took to school with candy corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      These cupcakes were so moist and perfect! I made them for a fall party we were having at our house and decorated them with pumpkin sprinkles and a candy pumpkin in the center. I also made with a vanilla cream cheese frosting. Very, very good! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      These were so easy to do and everyone at work loved them. I made a vanilla cream cheese frosting also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      These were so good - everyone @ the cookout wanted the recipe & the kids loved them! They are so easy to make! I used cream cheese icing on some & that was better than the vanilla I used on the others. Some I left un-iced & those were good for muffins! I make 2 batches of this recipe and I think I ended up with like 60 or more cupcakes! I will definitly be doing this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Made these for work recently and they were a hit. Nice and moist and so easy to put together. I think I wound up with 18 rather than 24. My MIL was very complimentary of these. Frosted with Honey-Cinnamon Frosting. Mmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      These were great! I made them for a Brownie Girl Scout cupcake sale. There weren't any left over after only an hour. I used a cookie scoop to measure them just right, and it made exactly 24 cupcakes. I didn't have a spice cake mix, so I used a yellow cake mix and added some cinnamon, nutmeg and ground cloves. I used Kittencal's Creamy Buttercream Icing. The decorations made them perfect for fall. Thank you so much :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      Fabulous recipe! I used Allspice Cream Cheese Frosting for a topping. They were most excellent. I seen carolinajewels photos and had to try these and I am so glad I did. I shared these cupcakes with friends and they loved them too. I used my jumbo muffin pan and it made 10 cupcakes. Very easy to make too! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (1138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 115.1
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    46%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 121.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    33%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes