22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very tasty!! But the texture was more like a muffin not a fluffy cupcake. I also put in extra spices as was suggested in another review, and was quite happy with the flavour. I made a white chocolate cream cheese icing and added caramel to it..........very nice ;) I will keep this recipe but use it as a muffin recipe not a cupcake recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jaki Jean April 24, 2009

beautiful fluffy cupcakes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zoe.s.true November 20, 2008

Definately one of the best cupcake recipes I've ever had. Bakery quality in my opinion. Made these yesterday and they're gone already so I'm about to make a second batch. I can't decide if I like them with or without the icing. They really don't NEED it. I may try other icings on them instead at some point. One friend said he'd like them better with a buttercream. No matter what you do though the cupcakes themselves are perfection. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikoma November 01, 2008

Wish I had seen another user's note about increasing spice to 2 tsp.; that might have cured the palid pumpkin flavor I got. They definitely did improve the next day, however -- not what I expect from cupcakes, but true. We liked them with icing, but happily left a few without for a homemade morning snack at kindergarten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laurie H. October 18, 2008

This was a big hit for a little healthier cupcake to take to school for my son's birthday. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pauliock September 17, 2008

Worked out really well, next time I will put two teaspoons spice into them. Light fluffy cupcake yet like a muffin texture top, perfect for holding. I did put a little dab of icing on them, but I thought they were better without. Kid liked them with frosting and sprinkles. I got 21 cupcakes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andypandy September 02, 2008

Delicious! 12 perfect cupcakes each of which rose beautifully so that the finished dozen were so pretty. Thus far, we haven't even tried them with frosting--quite good just as cupcakes. Tender, a lovely aroma, great color. You've done it again, Calee!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kate February 19, 2008

This recipe was FANTASTIC!! My husband is the pickest when it comes to pumpkin recipes. I have tried several and none ever worked out and almost gave up, but I decided to try this one out and found it to be PERFECT!! Even better on the second DAY... my hubby says. Thanks for the recipe^^!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetrosebud December 07, 2007

Very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizardcakes November 01, 2007
Pumpkin Cupcakes